I'm Going Out Of My Comfort Zone

20 45
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago

GIF Source

One of the common reasons introverted people don't want to get out of their zone is because they don't want to get hurt. They are aware of what's outside and think negatively in advance. The risk to lose is more dominant for them without thinking about the chances they can get if they will venture. If they continue to act like this they won't grow and suffer in the future.

I, myself can say guilty about this. I don't want to try new things even in the food because I'm afraid it taste not good and I might waste it. I always choose where I am accustomed to while my boyfriend contradicts and pushes me to ruin this thinking.

Just like yesterday, we went to the grocery to buy food stocks so I won't buy nearby my apartment because goods here are quite pricey and stores might close because it's already Holy Week. He picked this Instant Carbonara and I stopped him because I'm thinking it tastes bad. He said he already tried it and it was delicious, but I don't believe him. We almost fight because of it yet he still put one pack of it in our cart. It was cheap and I don't mind if I will pay for it I just don't want to waste money if I don't like the taste. It cost $0.23 and he paid for it for my peace.

"Just try this one. If you don't like it then don't buy it next time" he convinced. I don't have a choice it's already here.

Earlier today I tried it and my judgment was not right. It is so effing good! It's the real smell and taste of carbonara! Its creaminess was just exactly right. I now regret why I only have 1 pack. I should have listened.

This is also perfect if there are big toppings. You can add it to your choice.

It's already 3 hours since I ate this but I still taste its enjoyable flavor.

This made me realize that trying new things is not always bad. It might also surprise you.

I decided now to get out of my zone to face my fears. I want to learn and discover new knowledge that will help me to grow. I don't want to be locked and left here forever. I want to revive my buried dreams here in my comfort zone.

I wasn't like this before in fact I'm independent since I was 8. I managed myself on my own, cause my mom wasn't there for me and I lived with my relatives who don't treat me well. I told myself I will work hard to get out there and I made it. I stepped into college and financed my study believing that I will get a better life after I finish, then again I made it. I keep my dreams in my heart that someday I will succeed and all those people who belittle me will see.

I miss that fighting spirit of me, but now it sleeps for long. I want to wake it up to fulfill the dreams I left. There is still a chance to change. I'm still young and I should go wild. Wild to reach the life I want.

If you're like me who gets comfortable with what you have now but knows it was only temporary, this is the time for you to think seriously.

  • Recall the opportunity that passed because you get scared.

  • Think of your colleague who has a better life now because they tried.

  • Look at yourself in the mirror and ask if you're already contented with your life

  • Take an action now if you know you can make it much better

Do you believe that we humans are guarded by good and bad angels? That they whisper the decision we will take. Who do you want to follow?

The bad angel says you won't get hurt if you listen to him? But the good angel promises you will be healed when you fall and saved if you drown.

Lead Image edited in Canva

Let's go out!


For one-time claim only. It will direct to your bitcoin.com wallet. Click this box 🎁

Till next time :)

Don't forget to like, comment and subscribe (✿^‿^)

Let's connect to my other socials :

Noise CashHiveSteemitBlurtTwitterTelegram

11
$ 3.29
$ 3.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.02 from @Aimure
+ 2
Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I also don't want to go out of my comfort zone, I am afraid I might be hurt and the negative thoughts comes first. I should try going out soon hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paonti-onti 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In fact, the inner mentality must be prioritized because every problem is the best way to grow mentally. People are often afraid to be afflicted with the same problem because it will become an injury to him, but if this continues, it will have a fatal impact because life will always be full of fear. live reality with the process because it is the best way for you to get out of your comfort zone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said 🥺❤️ Thanks bro!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have not eaten carbonara in a while. I might try that instant one hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mura lang yarn 12 pesos hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukhang masarap sis iyong instant carbonara mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo te perfect na perfect pang miryenda 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Introverts are not necessarily afraid of getting hurt, they just take a more meticulous approach to life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unexpected things happens outside the comfort zone, sometime they are the things that will truly change our lives. By the way I like their spaghetti version too, sarap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matry nga din yun next time 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Funniest thing is no matter how much we don't want to be hurt, it must always happen cos it makes us strong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i remember an Arab friend who told me to try and taste everything when there's a chance else you might regret it..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Double meaning 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahhahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That instant carbonara looks delicious! I might just buy one when I hit the groceries. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago