Alarmy (Sleep if you can)

21 49
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Alarm, Productivity
Blog           : #149
Date Published: March 12, 2022

I always want to be productive in the morning but can't do it because I always sleep late. When the lazy soul is in me, my routine is:

Woke up at 11 AM ➝ Eat brunch ➝ Feel sleepy ➝ Sleep in the afternoon - Woke up 7 PM ➝ Watch Youtube ➝ Write article here at 10 PM ➝ Published it in 1 AM ➝ Watch Youtube till my eyes feel sleepy ➝ Then next morning repeats.

What a good life right? But not suited to me who needs a lot of side hustle to live.

Yesterday, Oh I mean earlier because I'm still up at 3 AM I decided to quit this habit and start to wake up early so I can grind more. But I said I'm fooling myself again because I will just dismiss it and sleep back haha then I remember the alarm clock that I used when I was in college, the Alarmy app.

Are you ready for successful morning?

Lead Image Source

Alarmy app is designed for log sleeper like me. Haha. This helps me to get up very early before because I always enter school late. Well, I have my reason. I enter school in the morning and go to work in the afternoon till evening.

Its wake up alarm feature is so annoying that you don't have a choice but to get up cause you need to accomplish the mission you set to make it stop, well unless you will turn off your phone, but when you open it again it will still ringing loud that even you lower it down it will still sound.

Here's what it looks like.

Alarm feature - The Mission

This category of the mission is to wake up your brain.

Memory

You need to remember the tiles that show up and tap to stop the alarm.

Typing

You need to type the phrases shown to dismiss your alarm. The longer the phrase the more your brain will function to wake up.

Math

I guess I don't need to explain this up. Hahaha. Pick up the easy one if you choose this option cause if you sudden swipe the super hard and save it for sure you will just let your alarm ring forever lol

Want to wake up your body to get up? You might like this mission

Steps

When you set this mission you need to get up and take a step to dismiss it. You can choose up to 990 steps if you want but remember it will not stop ringing until you finish it. Haha

QR/Barcode

This one is easy and I choose this mission before until I misplaced the barcode that I use. My cousin laughed so hard seeing me crying finding that code cause my phone won't stop ringing. Huhu. So if you choose this mission make sure you won't lose the code. Haha

Shake

The easier of all. You can choose 5-995 shakes. The more shake the more it will help you to completely awake.

This is the same as QR/Barcode mission. You need to capture the photo in the same position. Make sure the photo you choose was steady and nothing will change.

Squat

And last but not the least, the Squat. You can choose 5-990 squats if you want hehe. It will not count down if you don't do it properly and take note you can't uninstall it when still alarming, so choose the easy option if you're not ready or preview first the mission to test if it's working.

If you want to wake up from the truth that your crush didn't like you, this is the best alarm for you. Try it! Haha.

Image Source

Hope this helps for those who sleep heavy like me hehe XD

Thanks for reading! :)


Let's connect to my other socials (✿^‿^)

Noise CashHiveSteemitBlurtTwitterTelegram

10
$ 3.45
$ 3.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 8
Sponsors of Kelzy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kelzy
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Alarm, Productivity

Comments

Hahaha, that is quite an interesting app, pero paano naman pag alarm ng alarm pag d mo tinapos, lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di siya titigil kakatunog 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's somehow interesting application, it is useful especially to those people who have sleep logs. I remember I only use my my and set a specific time. It is 5:00 am cause I want to be advance. My class is at 7:30 am and it's kinda long time to wait. What I did when I woke up at 5:00 am I literally slept again and never mind the alarm. I wasn't get in school. I was so late so, I decided not to go in school, haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ung nag aalarm pa lang pero pinapagod ka na wahahahahah. Grabe ung task tapos ung mga problem solving emerut pa or calculator wahaah baka meron jan paapa compute ka algebra ah wahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku, parang ubos ang oras mo sah alarm palang ahh,ahaahha, just kidding, but anyway useless sah akin ang gumamit ng ganyan, kasi pagka off nah sah alarm babalik ako sah pagtulog, ahaha lalo nah kapag tag ulan, naku ang hirap gisingin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pero magigising ka talaga sa katotohanan pag yan na alarm gamit mo mabubwiset ka e 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You sleep until 11am?? That's just too much 😆 I usually wake up at about 7am, and sometimes it's 8am. This alarmy app is great but I have a feeling I will uninstall after a while because it will be too annoying 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Trip ko yan ate idownload pandagdag productivity hehe. Gusto ko ate yung typing hahsh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mag test app ka muna ha haha 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We really have to find what works for us. I have no problem being awaken by the alarm but it's the getting up part that is the hardest lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang daming dapat gawin para mapahinto mo yung alarm. Hehe. Pero, hindi naman sa nag-ba-brag ako, back then, di talaga gumagamit nang alarm clock kasi nung minsan gumamit ako, una pa ako'ng nagising kaysa sa tumunog yung alarm. Well, nasanay lang kasi siguro ako na gumising nang maaga kasi yung mama ko din bungangera kasi. Haha. Tas nung highschool, kailangan talaga gumising nang maagang-maaga kasi maglalakad pa nang almost an hour para makarating sa school namin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay sana all ako kasi tulog patay e 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha...Kasi nga yung mama ko maldita yun. Kaya talaga pag isang gising niya sa'kin babangon na agad kaya naging habit ko na din sis..😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ka marecakes, mawindang ako sa Math hahahah. Bet ko e download yang alarmy pag onsite na ako haha para magising yung buong diwa ko 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yung shake mission lang gawin mo haha 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jusko, un math beh, kungbyan naman angnisosolb mo pagkagising mo sa umaga eh arang gusto ko na lang matulog ulit, HAHAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nagigising ako pag alarm ate pero minsan pinapatay ko nalang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha same kaya need ko ng pampagising talaga lalo na at marami akong gagawin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I've remembered some bad memories to see your post. Back then i set some difficult random which impossible without calculator. And yeah i woke up at 3-4-5 am to study and i succeed 🥴

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku speaking of alarm sis, minsan ok ngigising agad. Minsan papatayin ang alarm tapos makakatulog ulit. Hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha pag ginamit mo tung alarmy te di mo na magagawa yun magigising ka talaga sa katotohanan haha 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago