A Night to (Forget) Remember

10 20
Avatar for Keilah
Written by
2 years ago

Hello my dear friends, I'm so happy reading all your comments and it felt like I'm eager and inspired to write more and more hehe. Heartiest thank you ❀❀. There's a comment from @TheProductOfGrace that I look exactly like my mom and yess many people saying that, ommoo. But she's way more beautiful than me in her younger days. Anyway, I miss her so bad. I miss her that I want to touch her na, and hug her so tight. Wanna know why (I badly miss her)? Continue... Continue... Continue... Read below.

My mama. Sorry I don't have any photos of her because our family Album burned and my old fb account was hacked

A night to forget or to remember?

It was a cold dark night around 10:00 on January 18, 2015. While lying on my bed I heard a woman's whoop. It was my auntie, she was looking for my father. Suddenly, I heard her crying but in a soft manner. I was on my way to open the door to look what happened but before I open it, I heard her saying "Nabanggan si Divine" (Divine was hit by a car) she was in the hospital... Before she able to continue I immediately open the door and go to them saying, "Are you sure? That's not a good joke!" But she just bowed sadly. In this moment I became so cold and weak.

At that morning, I heard from my father's mouth the sad truth. Yeah, she's gone, totally. She was dead on arrival.

My whole world suddenly collapsed. I cannot imagine life without her, without a person who can talk to about my crushes, my dreams and my happy moments in school and most especially a life without a mom 😒😭. Actually, she's my bestfriend. She was the one who supported me and encouraged me to join church fellowship. And she was there the day of my water baptism year 2015. I miss you mama, everyday I miss you. You are my everything. I feel safe when I'm with you.

That night brought me so much pain that I even screamed. I want to forget that night but there's a part of me saying nope, I shouldn't. Why? Because that night draw me closer to God. It tells me that God is in control and that He is the source of comfort and healing. It tells me to keep the faith even how tough the situation is.

Later on as time passes by , I understand that that night is one way of showing God's power to me. I found the true joy and healing in God's presence. Indeed, everything happens for a reason. And now, I considered that night, a night good to remember. Thank you for the time reading my true to life story.

Our mother is a gift from God. Love them, don't ignore them and don't hate them.

Kamsahamnida. ❀

Thank you. ❀

6
$ 0.67
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Athaliah
$ 0.03 from @Lucifer01
+ 2
Avatar for Keilah
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Naremember ghapon naku imong feeling sauna ching huhuhu your so tough you we're able to smile despite of that frustrating event😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe gani kang. Mura kog mabalik sauna everytime ko maka remember ato hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take my love. I'm really sorry for you. But don't worry. We are all for you. Be well.Don't be upset.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello @Mazekin thank you for the love 😍. Yes I won't be upset 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hug from me. Sorry to hear that dear. May her soul rest in peace. Wasn’t ready for this. Hey, we are here. Don't feel sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@Lucifer01 ommoo 😍 thank you dear. I gain strength from God everyday. And I'm happy I have you read cash fam that can listen to my story through an article. At the same time, I feel light and happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute human being. 😍 Stay blessed sweetie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay blessed to us ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maskin dili nato gusto mahitabo but part of reality but it made you strong to face life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah kaayo yel. πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago