How I am Spending my 7 days in a week

6 43
Avatar for Keekay
Written by
2 years ago

If you understand what "Time is Gold" means, then for sure you don't waste your time. Spending your 24 hrs in a day and 7 days in a week should be a productive week.Being productive does not always mean money. In this article I will be telling you how I spend my week from Mondays to Sundays.

We should strive in this pandemic time to be more productive in our own way. Its our own understanding how being a productive be. Read mine, it may help you how to become one.

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::keekay :::::::::::::::::::::::::

Common Morning Daily Routine

My usual daily routine every morning from Mondays to Sundays are:

  • 5:00 am - Wake up and have my daily devotion, prefer to read the daily verses from my Bible app You Version (you can download the app with this link:

    https://bible.com/bible . Study the verse and pray . I Share that verses with the Hiligaynon language (local dialect to let the readers understand better, the purpose it to spread seed every day with God's word) and send to my group chats especially my family group chat (messenger gc) this is one of my ministries and commitment to the Lord (spreading the gospel/word of God online). This my morning greeting to my love ones particularly my husband who is an OFW.

Sample daily verses sent to GC's

6:00 am - Starting to cook for breakfast and for pack lunch. I am starting with the rice cooking, I cook rice separately for family and for my pack lunch ( for my employees in my small business shop of agri ang poultry supplies). I take out frozen meat or fish to let them melt before cooking.While waiting I will have my coffee and prepare the vegetables to be used in my menu for the day.

Actual Pictures when I cook adobong kangkong

I can finish my cooking for about 1-3hrs depending on the menu I am preparing. While cooking, my husband will be calling through messenger while he is still at work and on his rest mode. The call will last until 8:30 am because it is the time for him to get off from work.

  • 8:00 am / 8:30am (depending on my cooking time if I finished it earlier at 8am, I take it as my plantita time. Yes, I do love planting and I have a mini garden for my plants. I will be tending them for 30 minutes before I prepare of going out to shop. I water them or time to fertilize, if given a chance and enough time, I will do the propagation.

Actual Picture of my plants
  • 9:00am - preparation of myself from taking a bath to changing clothes. Mother time for my 5-year-old little boy, let him eat his breakfast with me and have his milk. If have enough time, I will bath him before leaving the house.

Pack the lunch for shop and good to go.My travel time is 10-15 minutes to get in the shop.

  • 10:00am - 6:00 pm - business time

I will be discussing in different article about my business time and about being into a business.

Actual Picture of my small Shop

That is my usual morning routine. It will be changed during Saturdays, Sundays and Mondays.

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::keekay:::::::::::::::::::::::::

Hello Monday!!

Picture credit from Pinteres

How you treat your Monday?Is it a hustle, on a rush or just as normal as other days?

During my employment time, I hate Mondays? Who can relate about it? Well, I just wished during that time to have day off on Monday but employment can't give me that comfort.

Because I have my own small business now, I take Mondays as my comfortable day. During Mondays, I wake up late as 7:00 am, yes it a reward for me. I had 2 hrs of extra sleep without rushing. I want to feel how comfortable and blessed having my own business and being the boss.lol! Waking up so late is a bossy practice.Right? This only happens on Mondays. And the rest hours of my day is still the same,the time just get adjusted. I still go to the shop but later before lunch time.

At last I can say HELLO ON MONDAYS!! Got a chance to get revenge on Mondays..lol! As if it owes me a life😊

::::::::::::::::::::::::::keekay::::::::::::::::::::::::

Weekends

Image source : https://pin.it/5fwmM9

Saturday

While some of employees both private and government enjoying as the week ends, for me, myself and I still hustling during weekends.

My assistant in the shop during weekdays is Vine who is taking her day off during weekends for her church ministry, she teaches children in the remote area in Valderama where she is a volunteer church worker. I just treat it as a privilege to be of help with her allowances that she get from assisting me during weekends. This is why I can go to shop late in the morning during weekdays because I can trust her with the morning operation.

So my Saturday routine is a hustle. I needed to get up earlier than the usual 5:00 am, be in the shop as early as 6:00am. I am the opening and closing on duty. Whoaah!! During my employment, I can hear all the complains and clamour from my co-workers when their schedules of duty will be rambled. But this time, I cannot complain because I know that the future of my family lies in this weekend hustle. I believe in sacrifices there is always fruits to harvest.

Actual photo of my internal Books of Accounts

Saturday is the time for me to update my book of accounts. Personally, I do the bookkeeping, I got a degree in BS Commerce Major in Management Accounting and I am so grateful that I can apply those tearing years of my college into my own small business.Praise God for giving me this thing as a steward.

Sunday

My Sunday is a different day to spend. The usual store hours is 6:00 am as opening and it closes at 6:00pm. But during Sundays our store hours is adjusted to 10:30 am as opening and closes at 5:30 pm.

I do the morning routine but it is still adjusted to make time for church. Yes I spend 1 hour and 30 mins in church. A litte sacrifice for a great sacrifice of Jesus who died for me. I had this commitment ever since even during employment days until I got my own business to operate. My business, my rule! Naks! Kidding aside, this is the most appreciated privilege I got from being a boss.

Actual family picture after church

This is how my family day looks like on Sundays(just guess who am I in the picture.lol!).Our church day is our family day. I am hoping and praying that someday I can afford to close the shop the whole Sunday or get someone to man the shop the whole day so that I could spend the day with them.

This is my perfect 7!!

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::keekay:::::::::::::::::::::::::

My final thought

This is how I am spending my 7 days in a week. I hope you got the idea and know how to spend your day in a productive way. Personalize your own way of spending as long as you know you have done something to achieve your ultimate goal.

Thank you for dropping and taking time to read.Don't forget to leave a comment for you reactions or any violent reactions.lol!

Keekay

Published today, August 24, 2021
I am confident that I don't plagiarize because it is my real life story.

Lead Image source : Pinterest

3
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.01 from @Aeshayne
Sponsors of Keekay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Keekay
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Now I know, why you mostly post verses in noise.cash, it is one of your daily routine. That's was so good, GOD Bless to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A big thank you sissy!! For always supporting me.Yes, but now I stopped posting verses because my account is not earning well I think it is because verses could be found everywhere in the internet. But then, thank you for being a channel of blessing to me.You will be blessed more than I am.Praying for you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you too Sis! Yeah maybe it is the reason, before I usually post motivational message, but it lower the value, so I stop:D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for the support I'll be using it to upvote other users for engagement. Yeah, I find it not saleable in NC, I started to post my daily life.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Lapagan na ba ng weekly schedule challenge ito? 😂 Di q kaya makapublish ng ganito in one setting haha

Career na gid ni ya Nang! One word from me. Daebak! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I told you, I can do better.lol! An amateur trying hard writer.This is an enhancer for me.A preparation for Haleiy's Journalism eklavuu!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago