Is she JUST a Woman?

8 25
Avatar for Katlinfinity
3 years ago

I am a woman of love worthy of your respect,

A being who was born by grace, not by accident.

I existed to serve and inspire without any cost,

‘Coz all I wanted was to leave a legacy with a purpose.

I am a woman of extraordinary professions,

A daughter, a sister, a teacher with a passion.

I am who I am no matter how what they say,

I can and I will so watch me play.

 

When shall my presence be noticed by anyone?

I sacrificed everything but was never enough for everyone.

Do I need to prove that I deserve a stand in this society?

Open your eyes and see what caused me so much anxiety.

 

I am a woman of pride and sophistication

Who makes mistakes of living in perfection.

Let me live to be what I really want to be,

And let me die in accordance with His plans for me.

5
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Lawrence
Avatar for Katlinfinity
3 years ago

Comments

You are always noticed by everyone; you might not just want to notice them that they notice you because you are waiting for someone else.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Maybe because that "someone else" is worth waiting for. Thanks for the sincere piece of advice anyway. Stay safe!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you want me to name it here for you? You can invite that "someone else" to also write here.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Go ahead, he'll never know tho.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Are you sure? It is possible for me to include some links here hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

OMG!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice. I hope that you can the man who is worthy of having you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In God's perfect time :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago