My First Day At University:

14 123
Avatar for KatinessEverdeen
2 years ago

26-sep-2022

Hello, read dot cash users! How are you all today? Hope you all had a wonderful weekend. My weekend was not particularly productive, but I did enjoy it anyway. Now after much thought, I have came up with a new interesting article, which is about my first day at university. Does not it seem exciting? Well without further ado let's talk about my first day in university.

Do you remember your first day of university? Well, I vividly remember my first day. It was time, back in 2020 University admissions were going on, and I got admission to the Institute of Psychology. I was really excited, happy, nervous and sad as well, because it was raining cats and dogs before the day I was about to join my university and because of rough weather electricity went off. It seemed like the sky was crying on me, the night was laughing at me, and even my mobiles battery gave me a breakup. Everything around me looked so sad. So finally, I spent that night of hardships. The new day began. It was the winter season on January 10th, 2020, and it was the day that helped me to overcome one of my greatest fears. This was my first day at one of the most prestigious universities in Pakistan, and nothing was familiar. I had just entered the doors of University and started my life changing journey.

As I approached my department everything was so annoying, everyone seemed to be staring at me. The roads of University were frightening to me. As I entered the department, I was unaware of everything. There was a crowd of students gossiping with each other. It seemed like someone had pushed me into battle field and I had to fight with myself.

I was looking for the lecture room, but I became lost in the labyrinth of the magnificent building. I was embarrassed and many questions were running through my head. Where was my class? Where was the professor's room? How should I behave with new classmates? However, all those questions were minor in comparison with my main feat I began to panic.

From my earliest childhood, I was an introvert, I was therefore, hesitant to strike up conversation with strangers out offer that I might humiliate myself or because I thought I could handle things on my own. In addition, I started began to stumble from nervousness. However, I had to seek help since I had to make it to the first class on time.

Foreign language fragments were escaping from the room at the end of the long corridor. Gathering courage, I decided to enter that room and ask for help. Fortunately, a passing manager asked me if I had problems and kindly offered to accompany me to the classroom.

We took lift in a flash, and I was standing at the auditoriums entrance. Making a step forward was the most difficult action because the noise classroom was full of new faces. Almost all the seats were occupied, and I sat at the end of the row. In five minutes, the Islamiyat professor came,and silence reigned. The subject was simple, but that was just a starter. I faced some difficulties related to the educational process, but my classes were very kind and we're ready to help me at any time. Therefore, I made new acquaintances. I had learnt a lesson by the end of the day.

After the first day at university, I understood that all problems can and could be solved much faster and easier when you have a supporter. People around us are not angry and always willing to help. Just forget about your fears and make a step forward towards them.

Final Thoughts:

I will always remember my first day of university because I had the opportunity to meet new people and, most importantly, I met the best friends that I have ever had. Finally, I think that it is natural that on the first day we feel nervous but that things always have happy endings. That is why I day my first day of university was the most memorable day of my life.

Thank you so much for taking sometime and reading my article. Hope you guys have enjoyed reading it well don't forget to lemme know about your first day of university in the coment section. Feel free to like, subscribe and leave related coments!

And yeah don't forget me and my parents in your previous prayers. Have a blessed day to everyone. Stay safe stay healthy.

-KatinessEverdeen

Free images are from unsplash.

7
$ 0.26
$ 0.10 from @ThomasWolf
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @LeonaReed
+ 2
Sponsors of KatinessEverdeen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KatinessEverdeen
2 years ago

Comments

Hey, great story! I also remember my first day at university, it was exciting. The first year of study was excellent and easy, and later it became harder. Therefore, with the help of https://edubirdie.com/essay-writers-for-hire, I reduced the time I spent on homework. I'm not very good at writing lyrics, so trusting the professionals was a good decision. As a result, I had enough time for my personal life and I graduated with honors.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

While reading your post, I was lost in the past. Yes, the first day at university. I know some of my classmates because we studied in the same college. It was fun and exciting!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article brings back memories! I remember my first day at the uni, I wanted to befriend people but I am also hesitant because I might get recruited to a fraternity haha! But luckily I met awesome friends and classmates!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have to admit, I do not remember my first day of college.

I remember leaving campus for a house party.. that was still ongoing at my house. I went back to college later on. lol...

I hope your academic ventures go well!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

But I do remember your come back at read.cash 😜😂 well happy to see you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also remember my first day in university when I came here back in 2021 I am in Quaid I Azam University and in which university you are studying ?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ha quid in Islamabad? Well my cousins are studying there iam studying in KU university

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember my first day in university my friend. I was really shy. I didn't have any friends that time then I felt nervous because I am really introvert person.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Like you I was also an introvert but luckily I got good company at the end of my first day haja

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that's fun my friend. You are a friendly person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed sis just like you iam also amiable person

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can still remember my first day. Reading from a stone tablet, 🤣 Actually it was much like your experience. Nervous and asking everyone where this and that was at. I had a buddy in each of my classes. A lot of the nerves were gone after the first class though.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed it's natural to be nervous at the first day of something but in the end we become familiar with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago