Nickname Choice

21 49
Avatar for Kalopsia_11
1 year ago

WHY DO I CHOOSE KALOPSIA AS MY NICKNAME?

Let me tell you my story I was an active user of social media platforms most especially FACEBOOK, I love to collect pictures online that have attractive background and inspirational quotes/saying. In fact I used it to post a Facebook myday to help express what I really feel on that specific day. My Facebook timeline commonly show up random pictures with thoughts which helps me to boost myself. One day when I scrolled up and down different kinds of picture online and I accidentally stopped to KALOPSIA word from that time those word stuck in my mind. Kalopsia word and meaning grabbed my interest, I easily forgot little things yet not this one.

WHAT IS THE MEANING OF KALOPSIA ?

"Who says beauty is only in the eye of the beholder."

Anyway based on Ancient Greek meaning the state in which everything, and everyone, looks beautiful. As a combination of the Greek roots "kallos", meaning "beauty", and "opsis", meaning "sight" (or opos, meaning eyes), in English kalopsia can also mean beautiful sight or with beautiful eyes.

" kal·op·si·a "

[kal-op–see–uh]

-noun

a condition, state or delusion in which things appear more beautiful than they really are.

(Meaning from collinsdictionary)

Photo from otherkinwords@tumblr

WHAT IS THE CONNECTION BETWEEN MY NICKNAME AND MYSELF?

Being an introvert person who enjoy spending time with one or two person than large groups or crowds, who easily drained energy when too many people around, who prefer being alone and so shy to share my ideas or thoughts. Maybe I need to go out on my comfort zone and try to find by myself the true beauty of things than I thought already know and to realize how amazing being in an opposite way. I grow up living in a dark or wants to be alone that's the main reason why I want to try on enjoying the beauty of light. For example before I never appreciate flowers my mind think that it was just a flowers for decoration or the person has nothing to do and I don't see the beauty on it. Time goes by most especially this pandemic days I already recognized how amazing they are, it is even more beautiful than I see before. The beauty of seeing the flower slowly bloomed, how the bees collecting nectars from it, the effort of planting flower seeds until they bloomed flower: from seed, sprouts, leaves, branches, flowers and so on.

Photo from Google

DO I CHANGES ?

Honestly I am still the person whom I know before until this present day, I still want to be alone and still want to work alone. Yet when there was special gathering I tried my whole best to socialize. Nakakabagot rin din kasi pag walang kausap yun nga lang namimili ako nang kausap ayaw ko sa taong literal na ayaw ko. HAHAHA

YOU'RE KALOPSIA_11 RIGHT? HOW ABOUT THE NUMBER? WHAT'S THE MEANING ABOUT 11?

HAHAHA do you want to know? Are you curious? Well I write it the next article soon. Promise it makes you feel sad nor happy I don't know. Right now while typing my words I feel emotional.

Thank you for reading! Keep safe and God bless us all.

9
$ 0.36
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
$ 0.03 from @Shawon130
+ 3
Sponsors of Kalopsia_11
empty
empty
Avatar for Kalopsia_11
1 year ago

Comments

Is that you on that picture 🥰..then you are so attractive and dashing as well as beautiful 😘...I also like facebook a lot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What's your Facebook account name? May I know if you want. Anyway thank you for the compliment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds unfamiliar gyod nga name. Walay kapareho.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat po. HAHA gikapoy na pud ko ug gamit ug familiar lang nga names. God bless po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang unique ng pen name mo dear. Parang lahat ata may meaning 😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ito Naman meaning sa number sa pen name ko sis 😂 lagay ko lang link kong gusto mo magbasa pa. Anyway thank you pala sa pagbasa nang article nato.

https://read.cash/@Kalopsia_11/brides-number-37cdefb9

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear friend, you have chosen a very beautiful name, and how beautiful it means. I'm glad to meet you, and I wish you success.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad to meet you too, I wish you all the best of success. Keep safe dear. ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan pala meaning ng username mo sis, sa akin naman combination ng dalawa kung anak. Cleofe and sophia,

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ayos pud sis imuhang anak username nimo. Nalipay ko nakaila pud ko ug laing bisaya diria nga platform. Thank you kaayo sis for dropping by.❤️😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome to the read.cash, ang ganda ng term na Kalopsia. Pero anong real nickname mo so I can call you that, or bet mo Kalopsia na din? Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basahin nyo po yung article kong Last Name: Father's Pride andoon po real name ko ikaw na lang bahala Kung ano ang itatawag mo sa akin. ☺️ I'll willing to accept whatever you call me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome here. You have a lovely name 💜

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. You too you have a lovely name. @Tife I think it is short for your real name. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You chose a unique name. I feel happy to see the meaning of that name. Welcome to my friend list Kalopsia.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your words for me makes me "WOW" so big and even bigger. It is the second time you appreciated me. By the way may I know where you came from?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's an adorable nomenclature dear. It's unique yet sounds great.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's sounds like an Anime name.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, your username I think it's familiar. Hmmmm where do I hear or read about that. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kanindot man d i sa meaning sa imo username sis. Same d i ta, introvert jud ko sauna. Maulaw ko mag share ug ideas or thoughts sauna pero karon hinay² na nako siya na overcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis.Kanang username niagi rana sa akoang timeline. Nangita pud ko ug mga maamega diria nga platform para maovercome NAKO akoang sarili. Kapoy na pud gud magpundo o magstay sa nakasanayan na nga habit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago