Handwritten Love Letters

12 50
Avatar for Kalopsia_11
1 year ago

Have you ever made a love letter for the person you love? Do you want to receive a love letter from the person you love? Or have you already received a love letter? When did you receive it? Do you still remember who gave you hand written love letters? How did you react to such a letter? What is your opinion about love letter friends? May I know your love letter stories.

According to Wikipedia, a love letter is an expression of love in written form. However delivered, the letter may be anything from a short and simple message of love to a lengthy explanation and description of feelings.

" Handwritten love letter will never ever go out of style"

For me a love letter is the most romantic way to show true love to someone whether they are far away or even nearby. A love letter cannot be matched by any gift such as stuffed toys, flowers, chocolates and even expensive jewelries etcetera. For me, it gives more time and effort to write it despite any task or work of the person you love. Love letters can still be seen or re -read no matter how long it has been if they are kept properly.

This week I was busy helping my husband cemented our floor inside the house (it was still on the ground before so we changed it). As we dried the floor I decided to remove every dirty, cleaned every corner and change the arrangements inside, I was sweating profusely at what I was doing until I saw something. Something interesting to look at, read and it relive the happy and sad memories in one specific stories and challenges in my life with my man.

" Call me old fashioned but I still thinks that handwritten love letters are romantic."

Collection of handwritten love letters including poems from my husband since year 2016

Six (6) years ago when it started being written it was also the start where we became officially in a relationship. That year we didn't have much cellphones for communication so every month we had letters given to each other. It's fun, romantic excitement and tearful to go back and read each letter, it's like you went back to where we started until we reached at the point where we are now.

  • FUN

We wrote a lot of nonsense words, corny sentence and laughable jokes. It's so happy to feel that that's how we value ourselves then until now. It’s fun to read that with each passing month we have had many noticeable changes in our relationship that have caused us to become more resilient with each challenge in our relationship. With each writing we get to know ourselves better. With every word we feel real joy and love for each other. The best and the most funny letter I received is not being written in yellow pad paper like most of the letter but it is written in xerox copy of her personal Cedula. Just to greet me on Happy Valentine's day, he said he didn't see any other paper so he just wrote there.

[According to money.max.ph article, A cedula is a document issued to Filipinos upon payment of a residence tax. At present, the cedula is one of the basic requirements for most government transactions. It can also serve as valid identification for individuals and corporations residing or located in the same municipality where it is acquired. Jul 28, 2021.]

  • ROMANTIC EXCITEMENT

You immediately feel the butterfly in your stomach when you receive a letter from the person you love.

(That fluttery feeling is familiar to any person who has ever fallen in love, had a crush. “Butterflies in the stomach” is one of many ways of describing the all-consuming physical sensation of romantic anxiety.)

  • TEARFUL

It was tearful because there I saw how many trials we had gone through together but never once did we think of letting go of each other. The word "let's split up" is not in all the letters despite the various problems we both went through in family, work, school, friends or classmates and so on. He is the one by my side in every fight I have in whatever I have gone through that I need someone to be with and I am the same with him.

Are you single?

Are you in a relationship?

Are you marriage now?

Regardless of your status now, choose to give hand written letters to family, boyfriend/girlfriend, friends or anyone because for me they will see your genuine love better by writing letter. I know it's an adult style and no longer suitable for today's generation but based on my experience I highly appreciated being given a love letter more than anything.

WRITER THOUGHTS

It's fun to think that despite the changing trends in today's generation there are still people who continue to choose to give the letter to the people they want to give it to, even though they can give it as a message on the various social media platforms they have. . May I still see, read or hear people like us who choose to give a letter over others. Don't be ashamed of the man or woman who just gave you a letter on any occasion you had that day, be proud of that person because they are just a few. Think that you are luckier than everyone because the person with the real intention came to you. It's true that not everyone who gave you the letter stayed in your life but think carefully that they are the rare men because they go through their true love in writing the letter.

SPECIAL MESSAGES;

I would also grab this opportunity to give gratitude to my sponsors @Talecharm @BCH_LOVER up voter, commentor, likers, subscribers and virtual friends for the non-stop support and love you all give for all my articles. Thank you for sharing your blessings not just for me but also for all the people in this platform. May our God bless you always. I hope you are all in a safe place away from any harm and viruses around. I was hoping I can give you all my handwritten letter for your appreciation.

--------+-----------

DISCLAIMER: THIS ARTICLE ARE FOR INSPIRATIONAL WORDS AND ENTERTAINMENT ONLY. ALL I WROTE ABOVE ARE BASED ON MY OWN OPINIONS, I RESPECT OTHERS OPINION.

Kalopsia_11

Tuesday May 17, 2022

9
$ 0.64
$ 0.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 2
Sponsors of Kalopsia_11
empty
empty
Avatar for Kalopsia_11
1 year ago

Comments

I have some handwritten love letters kept on a box too. Some are from my friends during our grade school.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awe that was so sweet, I never received any love letter since then, hahahaha. My partner and I used to send sweet messages using messenger. But this is actually a great idea,maybe I wish write one for him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love letter is really romantic. We can express our emotions or feelings in a romantic way. We wrote it what comes from our heart. I tried also to write and send a love letter to my ex-gf and now became my friend at my age 36.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

i never get brave to provide love letter. But I sent lots of message hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maybe when you have a girlfriend my dear friend you will be brave enough to write handwritten love letters. Some girls give a lot of value on a letter most especially from those man she loved the most.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The worst thing is that I always give love letters to others but noone give me it...I mean no gilrs😅😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maybe not now my dear friend sooner or later you will destined a one girl who will reply you back on your handwritten letters. Trust God process my dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ma feel mo talaga ang love sis pag naka received Tayo ng love letter, Yung partner ko Isang beses lang talaga Siya nagbigay sakin ng love letter, kaya Hanggang Ngayon iniingatan ko yun. Hehe may sentimental value. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I completely agree with you dear, handwritten love letter never go out of style, and is the most romantic way to show our love to our loved ones. You and your husband have a true love and a romantic relationship. May your love be lasting.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ayy mas feel pud kaayo nako ang love letter sis hehe, mas ma feel man gud nimo ang effort ug love, unlike sa txt, chats diba..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm also fond on receiving love letters because for me, it's so priceless to receive those. I also still keep some of the letter I received from my friends and other people who became part of my life before hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I also have a compilation of short notes from my high school classmates and I also treasured those words from them. So nice to read it back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago