World Cup talks and my faulty phone

8 29
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Good day People!

Hope you're doing good and having the best of the weekend? It's going fine here.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors

The article I read yesterday by @Bella.bch captured my heart. She talked about how her sister is excited about the upcoming World Cup. It's very rare to see a Pakistan loving football to the extent of a girl, all positioned, waiting for the world cup. It's so lovely!

Image from Official Facebook page of FIFA world cup

WorldCup is just a night away and everywhere is bubbling already. It's looking like it's Christmas itself. For those of you that don't vibe with football/world cup, you don't know what you're missing.

I woke up this morning and I quickly went to Facebook to check the FIFA world Cup page to know the latest news and it was seen that Belgium, Spain and Portugal have landed. it's amazing!

I wish it's possible for me to watch all the matches, but it's not possible because of my work schedule. I'm gonna miss the matches scheduled on working hours, it's not like I'm answering to anyone but it's discipline for me.

Also, I'll be streaming some of the matches on my phone and that'll surely cost me a lot of data.

It's so unfortunate that I'm not currently in my family house in this world cup season. During world cup in my house, we prepare very well to show all the matches, we subscribe the TV channels and get enough fuel for power/electricity.

There was this man that has a Barbing salon close to my house, he recently bought Dstv & Television in his shop. And I asked him if the TV is for World Cup or African Magic and he assured me that it's for world cup and I was excited because it's just a step away, so I've gotten a watching centre.

WORLD CUP is the biggest football tournament in the world, every nation assemble.

______________________

Anyways, my phone almost got damaged this morning.

I was with a cup of water, I kept it at the top of the table and the table has customer's clothes that I had ironed. My instinct told me to remove the clothes because the water could fall or slip off anytime but I adamantly ignored, I was sure the cup of water wasn't gonna fall.

Then it happened, I don't know how it came about but I just found the cup of water fell and the water splashed on the table. I quickly rushed to remove the clothes because that was the most important thing at the moment. I was lucky that I was able to remove the clothes before the water could flow to the spot.

Then I didn't know that water had touched my phone, immediately I noticed that I became shocked because my phone is so soft with water(water easily gets it faulty).

I picked it and tried to remove water on the body. I was able to do that but I noticed a malfunctioning effect. The phone stopped producing sound, the headphone symbol🎧 appeared as if I plugged in headphone.

I did an intensed cleaning again but the headphone signal was still there (unable to produce sound). I turned it off & on but it still remained.

This has happened to my phone before, so I turned it off and let it stay for like 30mins before putting it on again and it started to work well.

I became excited because I was not just in the mood to repair phone at that moment... I don't have money for that.

The whole scenario made me to remember how my phone (this same phone) fell inside water on last Christmas day. It almost ruined my day but it was brought back to life after I repaired it with a huge amount (I was charged high because it was Christmas day).

________________________

This is another rant again, so sorry for that.

I promise to do better next time

________________________

Thanks for reading

19th November 2022

5
$ 0.85
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Bilqees
+ 2
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

My friend! Thank God your phone is working.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Excited for the World Cup my friend. I remember when my phone fell into the water I put it into rice friend, not the cook one and it helps.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I also know Bella bch and her content is very good she is just a star and I know that most of the people from Pakistan don't know much about football because they have much interest in cricket even the national game of Pakistan is hockey by the way there are so many people who are found of football and they love this game

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I know nothing about the game but good luck to the teams!

Sorry about your phone. We really can't afford to lose one these days since we have become reliant on it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yesterday I saw an information in nairaland that sadio mane would miss out on the world cup due to injury and I was heartbroken. He is the only footballer friend I have in England 😭😭

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You and my sister are crazy for football matches. thanks God your phone is working.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh when a phone falls into water, some home remedy is to put it in a jar full of rice, the rice is supposed to absorb the humidity.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

How I wish to witness such event my friend Kacy.😌 I mean, world cup.

Hmm, so sorry about the phone. Just be careful next time. 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago