Sunday plans got disorganized

10 41
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Good morning beautiful people!

Hope your weekend went well? Mine was good but it swayed off from the plans I had for it, especially for Sunday.

Let me start with this confession...

I couldn't make it to church yesterday (Sunday) because I didn't see a barbing salon to shave my beards on Saturday and that's because all the barbing salon around my area didn't opened due to the effect of Saturday election.

Yes, I should have went to cut my hair on Friday knowing fully well that salons won't open on Saturday, but no, I didn't think of it that way. I assumed that shops will open in the evening of saturday because the election won't be serious compared to the one we had last month that made everyone to lock shops till the next day.

After moving around and couldn't get a salon to barb, I just went home and called off going to church the next day.

Early morning Sunday

Readcash was on my mind, I composed my article and published while I read some articles. Mehn, it was so cool reading your wonderful works again. As I was reading, I was reminiscing those old days... it's so sweet.🥰

When time got to 9:00am, I got up and took my bathe to look fresh on myself, I prepared breakfast and ate. I went back to my desk to get involved with Hive, but picking up a topic to write became an issue as usual...so I just replied comments.

Around 10:00am, my phone rang and when I checked, I saw that it was my boss calling. I knew I was about to to be asked the reason I didn't come to church...

I picked and I was surprised that he didn't bothered to bug me with the question.

Him: "Hi, Kingsley where are you?"

Me: "Good morning sir, I'm home"

Him: "Okay, please come over to the office, there's something you'll help me with"

Me: "Alright sir"

The office mentioned here is where I worked before, so it's not like I was going to attend to a 'work'

I wore my shirt and left to the place after dragging with the bikeman on paying with transfer instead of cash.

Reaching there, I met everywhere scattered. I knew the reason already, they're selling the property. What a somewhat bad news though.

The first photo is how I met it yesterday.

The second photo is how the place used to look like.

I helped him to arrange some of the things we carried out and I took some little stuffs I'd be using at home, like food items, buckets, wall sockets, extensions and others.

That's how it happened, I went back to my house around 5:00pm and I felt like my plans for the day were scattered because I wanted to be active on line.

And I've been thinking why my day went like that, why my blogging plans didn't worked out...maybe God decided to treat my f*ckup for not going to church. Lol🤣

Thanks for reading.

Have a wonderful week.

7
$ 0.26
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Duvinca
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Sometimes there are things that we didn't expect my friend. All of it has purposes. Sometimes plans didn't happened according what's in our mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you, I do struggle im writing too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God has planned something exciting for you. I am so sorry for this and don't worry Kacy. You are a gem.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes yes. No worries at all. The day only ended like that but it's all good.

Another Sunday would come

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about that. If I were in your shoes, I would not pick up the call especially on Sunday morning. I would rather call back later in the day.

Happy New week.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I never knew the call was going to result to "come over", and I wasn't ready to step out of the house 🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes we cannot control time and situations and that kind of things happens, just let all flow and that's all until you can take control somehow again ;)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, it happens always.

Although I felt bad for missing my online activities but that's life for us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really do happen when our plans doesn't went well according to our expectation.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes dear, it happens always and we can't blame ourselves because it's what is bound to happen

$ 0.00
1 year ago