Leading People Without Pay

10 96
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello beautiful people!

Special Tuesday greetings to you all, hope you're good? Just be fine!

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors ✌️🥰

At this point in my life I vowed never to Lead any group or be a leader again unless MONEY IS INVOLVED. You're confused? Chill!

Yes, I don't see any reason leading People and face battles all in the name of I'm serving humanity. To Serve humanity is good no doubt about that, but atleast it should be done with rewards.

Let me make it more plain,

I've always found myself leading people in different sections but mostly the Godly settings. I had the peak of it last two years when I led a group of corpers (NYSC) in the fellowship sector for the Local government. For those that knows NCCF, it's a well recognized fellowship in Nigeria and leaders are highly recognized in terms their responsibilities.

Image source

I'm not regretting the privilege because I met lovely people but in the other hand, the troubles were higher than the love. Being someone that's softhearted, I had challenges coping with people's "madness", some would throw direct stone at you and expect you to withstand it because you're serving God and you're not to react. Weird!

But it's not funny how some of us makes life difficult for these leaders I must say, some are just there to scatter and can't be seen contributing to the growth of a system. It makes me wonder if these set of people are natural or have something operating through them. Some cause troubles and find means to justify themselves, afterall they're learned like the leader, like no difference at all.

In the Godly settings, leaders are seen as the solution to physical problems between members of the group and as such, a leader shouldn't be loosed(I mean loosing in anger), he's expected to remain calm always and swallow the difficulties before him even if a member spits on him.

To be sincere, I was found doing all these, ensuring that troubles were quenched and issues were solved amicably even if it warrants me to take the insults.

I remember calling for a meeting, inviting everyone to a venue to Settle a case between brother that has not been in good terms with some group of people, do you know what happened? The meeting scattered with fight with serious blows.

Image source

There were nights I had sleepless nights because I needed peace to reign, there were days I didn't eat food because I was running helterskelter to make sure things are in order.

I know it was a service to God and humanity and I shouldn't be expecting a financial pay from God but the troubles in servicing humanity free of charge is unbeatable especially when one is softhearted.

I remember, when we've handed over and left the community, there were days that my successor would call and be pouring out tears because of what she's facing with people, yeah she's a Lady that's prone to tears😍. I'd make sure she's calm and give her more courage to endure to the last.

I'm not regretting,

Actually, I'm not regretting because the leadership added some characteristics to my being. It opened my eyes to setting things especially how to relate with all manners of people.

Even being a fellowship head, I mingled with the "rugged" in out misdt without condemnation, infact they like to carry me along in their doings and with that I was opportuned to know their problems they were passing through.

But after then...

With what I've learnt, I decided not to involve myself in anything called leadership to serve humanity without pay. You may say I'm neglecting God's pay which is the ultimate but that's not it.

For me, I don't think it's a bad thing for me to enter a position and get paid for my service, I don't hate good thing na. Let's look at the political sectors, they're serving humanity but with huge pay... I'm not interested in politics, just giving instance.

________________________

Funny enough, I was a leader in different sectors in schools, leading groups to do assignments, leading groups on project work...but in all these no payment, I wasted my efforts and got looked down by members of the groups as well.

Maybe it's because I need money right now that's making me to give these thoughts to my head. But anything that involves leadership without gain, I'm not doing.

Have you led CHURCH People before? Share your experience in the comment section.

Thanks for reading

9th August 2022

9
$ 0.41
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
+ 1
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Leadership is a good quality for a person to have ! It makes us enable to analyse deeper and connect people with other things but it is often challenging

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The reason why I kept on being low-key back then on our school and organization is because I do not wanna lead. Not because I can't do it, but because the responsibility is too heavy and it might put too much pressure on me

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes friend, the responsibility is always high especially in school settings because there won't be pay🤷

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was a leader in different sectors in schools, leading groups to do assignments, leading groups on project work

Same here o, the last leadership role I took made me vow to never lead any human ever again, I rather lead goats or dogs 😂 we were given a group project which we were to write and do presentation on but it was only me and one group member that was serious with it, the remaining 8 people no even dey come school 😂

las las I billed them, I told them since they didn't do their own part of the work, then they should contribute financially and pay me and the other person that did all the work. The ones that didn't pay (about 2 of them) didn't have their names included in the project, I no dey take nonsense from people

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lol🤣. Some issue came up today with the people i led that brought this topic today. And I was just laughing at them, they were expecting me to carry the matter for head again. When I have Articles to read🤣.

It's easy to bill in school settings, but you can't bill in church,... you're serving God.🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂 your reward is in heaven

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have never led church people before though, except if leading choristers can be counted. Lol, being a leader is a strenuous work on its own, but would also enlighten a person. With what you've faced in the hands of leadership, I think you truly deserve a pay.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Leadership in a choir is among this category and the routine of troubles is usually the same unless your followers were anointed 🤣. Glad to see that your back... maybe to just come and peep and go🤦

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes leader ship helps us in number of ways it provides us strength to deal with different sort kf people

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes bro, it helps a lot in adding some traits to us. We learn how to accommodate People their characters

$ 0.00
1 year ago