Last weekend

14 32
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello People!

Greetings to you all. Hope December has been fair to you? Let it be good 👍

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors

I had a smooth and yet a rough Saturday and I feel like sharing how it went down.

✨Early morning✨

The day started well with me, I woke up around 4:00am and decided to engage a little online, I visited all my platforms to see if there was any topup on the wallet but I was disappointed to meet them untouched. I felt demotivated a little but I just let everything slide because I don't wanna spoil my day, afterall the money I was expecting is not my father's money lol😂.

Time got to 7:00am and I brought out the generator to iron some clothes to get them ready incase the clients would come for them.

✨The poorly planned wedding ceremony.✨

Just few minutes of switching on the generator, I heard some noise of women, lamenting and shouting. I went outside to know that was happening and I was told that the groom that's about to marry just released the money for the ceremony's food at that money...and that morning is the wedding day. Imagine that!

Let me make it clear a bit; the groom is a friendly MC that works in a Lounge very close to us, so everyone was aware of the wedding apart from me because I don't relate well with neighbors...my bad🙈.

It seems he was trying to save money in going for an alternative & cheaper means of getting food but he got disappointed that morning, so he had to organize the staffs in the lounge to help him prepare food for the wedding.
I don't know about your country but cooking party food in my country takes time...and that's because maybe it involves a lot of ladies and they always let gisting chop off their time.

I continued my Ironing

Image source

I went back to my work and God being so kind, light was restored, so I quickly went to turn off my running generator to take advantage of the electricity.

Since it's a public light and we don't see it often, I made sure I worked till when they seized the light.

Do you know when they seized the light? It was around 6:00pm, so I ironed clothes from that morning till evening time. I didn't feel tired because I was happy to utilize the light.

All through the working time, I enjoyed myself with my airpod on my ear while I listened to a radio station, also I enjoyed the site of people that attended the wedding.
I found some interesting part of the attendees laughable... almost half of them that walked passed my shop were holding their shoes and sandals on their hands while they matched on barefoot(when they were returning from the party). That's ladies life for you! Lol😂

✨After work✨

When I was true with work, I had some snacks as lunch at dinner hour 😂 and moved straight to the Barbing salon close to my house, to have a nice hair cut.
I was welcomed and nicely attended to by the barber.

________________________

That's how I spent my Saturday.
Hope you had a nice weekend?

Thanks for reading🥰

5th December 2022

10
$ 0.42
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 3
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Really a complete day, oh you get up very early 4am!!! How many hours do you sleep then? Good you did all the ironing task!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sometimes my sleeping routine looks funny because I'll be complaining that I'm not having enough sleep and it's all my fault

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, you woke up at 4 am and didn't mention complaining about not having enough sleep this means you must be sleeping right on time then.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahah😂. It's become a routine for me to wake up very early and I'd stay the whole day without sleeping even though I'll feel dizzy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God the light was restored and your work becomes easier. Anyways I guess the ladies get tired with their heels 😂.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, the availability of the light made it a very productive day for me. As for the ladies? Don't you do that sometimes? Lol😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

a really busy and productive day yet fun

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, very productive especially with the available light. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes we also don't see public light often there are many problems which are directly & indirectly linked to light

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So it's common over there too? I've heard a lot people say good about their public light system here and it makes me to wonder if those people are actually on planet earth

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't say "that's ladies for you " ooh. I won't take that😅. Honestly, I love to wear what I'm comfortable in so that when I'm going back home, I won't be holding my slippers. I am always comfortable wearing heels

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol😂. So you're totally different? That's nice👍.

But with what I've seen, it seems all ladies have that special shoe that give them hard time which prompt the slippers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right it's not easy to organize party and function. It takes time and has great responsibility.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, that's why I acknowledges event planners, they're are really genius

$ 0.00
1 year ago