Incantations

2 27
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello beautiful people!
Greetings to you all!
I just hope you're doing good and preparing for Christmas. For me, I'm fine and Christmas should come and go🤗

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors

Incantations

Just like we all know, incantation is a series of words said as a magic spell or charm. This is largely used by sorcerers in the likes of native doctors, occultic priests, alphas etc.
The words altered in a confusing manner has a way of communicating with the spirit of the deity involved in that particular area.

Image source

I don't know about your country but this is very common in my country (Nigeria). I grew up to believe that every spiritual person alters these words in their workplaces (shrines or their spiritual houses).
I've seen in real life where someone was altering incantations and that was when I was very little. In our street then, we had an herbalist woman that does all manners of charms for people. Her compound is well decorated with demonic characters that made us sometimes not to enter the compound. But we enter anyways, and each time we enter, we meet her speaking in "tongues"

Incantations in Movies

A major part of our movies also come with this traditional characters whereby an herbalist or priest will be using real incantation as lines in the movie.

I read about something this morning in nairaland where an actor was describing is ordeal with this incantations. He usually act as a native doctor in movies and makes use of these incantations for just line sake but he said, he suffers from the effect of these incantations after the movie set.

Look at what he said;

“I never knew there was so much more to the incantations I was delivering. I thought I was just delivering my lines, not knowing there are repercussions to follow. Whenever I get home after the act, while I sleep I would see some strange beings and some would turn to goats and start biting me.”

He went ahead to warn that the coming generation who wants to play the role of a "Babalawo"(native doctor) should be very careful and be ready to be prayerful. According to him, the role requires all sorts of precautions.
“I’m saying this to warn them so that they don’t end up regretting their lives or ending up miserably,”
________________________

Do you believe in the existence of such thing?

This is not the first time of hearing a similar thing as a Nigeria but not in incantations. I've heard of a case whereby someone that acted as a goddess of a land in a movie got disturbed by the real goddess after the movie, to the extent that sacrifices were made to appease the goddess.
Also, I wrote here last two months about a story of a movie producer and director who went to appease first, the gods in the river they were to use in movie before shooting the movie. It's said that she did that in order not to attract any curse afterwards.

The truth is that, if truly spirits (gods) exist, then these things should be real or what do you think?

Thanks for reading☘️🥰🌲

13th December 2022

6
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Unity
$ 0.01 from @Gianna-B
+ 1
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

This is a very spiritual world my friend. I think It is possible for something like that to happen. Even actors to that plays "wicked roles" always say it is getting into them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I saw that Incantation movie my friend and until now I didn't watch it yet. I felt scared if I am alone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago