I want the day to be 48hours

15 33
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Time management

Hello People!

Happy midweek to you all!

The month is fast running, most of us are happy because World Cup is just a few days away🎉🎉.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors

Sometimes I just wish we could have 48 hours in a day🤔😁

Image source

The phrase "time waits for no one" is very real. The way my time has been running fast these days is just crazy. I'll wake up and before I know it, time is already 9:00am without completing the task that ought to be completed by that time.

Recently, I do end my day not meeting up my target and I'll be wishing for a prolonged time, atleast by more 5hours more lol😂.

I know it's not the time's fault because it's working on its own and we are the one to follow up. The issue with most of us is time management. Yeah, I'm a big victim of that,,, I'm yet to be cool in time management and it's hitting me bad.

Sometimes also, I can't completely blame by incapability of time management, we have days that are crazy with emergency works and we just need to catch up with them.

In our Newbies Initiative event in Hive, I've been rushing to do my task whenever the tasks are publish and I've been getting praises but they don't know why I've been doing so.

I've been doing them early enough because I don't want to get it complicated with time and chance at the end. If I should procastinate, I don't know what might come up at the later end and I might end up missing it.

I'm this person that sometimes it's hard to plan my day because I often get unplanned attention.

This is why I love publishing all my stuffs in the morning and leave engagement for the later.

The few days I missed publishing in the last two months, it was because I decided to leave it to publish in the evening and when the evening came, I found myself extremely busy. I scheduled to publish at night but nature called me to bed before I could even think of picking my keyboard to write.

Even if the day turns to be 48hours...

Most of us want it but the truth remains that, since we were not able to manage the 24hours, it's still going to be troublesome managing the 48hours.

This is because, once there's space, more demands that will chop off the time will step in.

Let's say; your workplace that you were working with 8hours will be increased to 12hours, 14hours, or 16hours🤗.

TIME management is very necessary

Anybody can do it, it's just a matter of settling down to subtract some unnecessary stuffs on the day and focus more on the tasks to meet up the target.

"All work without play makes Jack a full boy", you should know when to catch up with fun too, in a moderate time.

Chaaaar!

I'm not good in motivation lol😂

Make sure you manage your time and stop wishing for the day to turn to 48hours like me😁.

Thanks for reading

16th November 2022

11
$ 0.59
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Time management

Comments

If we plan in a better way and organize our routine then this 24 hours day would be enough for us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, please, no! 8 hours of work is tiring. More than that is exhausting. If we have 48 hours in a day, then we will be working 24 hours or more. We will die quicker that way lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I will also switch to publishing in the morning coz this publishing at nights isn't favouring me anymore. I came back from school around 7pm and right now it's 8pm (thank God I didn't cook today), I now have to write article for hive and readcash, the worst thing is that I'm even feeling sleepy 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's it easy for students right now, I must say. Na still a matter of time management...fixing and refixing.

Publishing at night is cool because it gets the attention of those that are already in the day. I noticed always that it's on same level as publishing in the morning

$ 0.00
1 year ago

By and Large, we still have enough time in a day . We will have like 16hrs left we sleep for 6hrs per day. It is how we us this time that determines how things would be for us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Time management is necessary specially when we feel every day more that time flies fast... very fast! And we think in holidays, later in some festivities, later in Christmas, from there we past to more festivities, Easter and again summer holidays. Jeee not only day but also years are flying too much fast!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The best thing is to manage our time wisely oo because even if we are given 48 hours daily, it won´t still be enough to get those tasks done.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is it, 48 hours will still appear as the 24hours if not well managed. Time management is the real deal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes we wish that long hournof time if we had a lot of things to do but if we are waiting for a day ,we are wishing to haveore shorten time hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahah. This thing always works with me too. The day will be prolong if we are not doing anything but once we have task to day, the day becomes very short

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. We should learn the time management. It's very important. We should know how to manage a time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, once we know how to manage and maximize our time, then everything becomes a work over

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. Everytime will set in good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well to be honest, I am struggling on managing my time properly. I easily get distracted and that is the real issue on me. Sometimes distraction makes me demotivated and tired, but the funny thing is I also felt that I needed more time to achieve some accomplishment before the day end🤦. I think I really needed some self discipline as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Self discipline is the main thing, once we are able to counter some distraction, then our time will be well spent.

Distraction is telling on me too, and it's difficult to chase away sometimes

$ 0.00
1 year ago