I paid for my sin

12 44
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello beautiful people!

Good day to you all!

I'm very sure you had a nice weekend. Mine was fine as well with a lot of hustles but less money to show for it. Lol๐Ÿ˜‚. Everything will be fine ๐Ÿ‘

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors

Let me share with you what I experienced yesterday...

Saturday's night I concluded in my heart not to attend church the following morning which was yesterday (Sunday). I needed time to attend to lots of things so I just took the break from going to church. I know I'm not the only one that have done that ๐Ÿคญ

I woke up yesterday very early as my routine, I engaged online on the various platforms; Readcash, Hive, Cashrain and noise.app. Everything was going fine untill around 8:00am when I decided to get up from my bed, my phone seized and stopped working.

I thought it's because it's been overheated because of long hours of usage and needed a little time to calm down, but it never worked.

The phone was still ON but totally blank. I tried to switch off but it's not working. I tried to use the method of using the power button and volume button to flash/force-stop but instead it gave me screenshot. This was what I got;

Photo of the screenshot I got.

I became so fused up because my phone is literally my everything, It's just my entire life.

You know this modern days phones, that we can't open the back anyhow. I tried to open the cover to see if I could terminate the power but hell no! It was hard for me to open because I don't have the tools for that.

All my mind was that God was trying to teach me a lesson for not going to church. I couldn't even ask God for forgiveness ๐Ÿ˜‚.

Image source

Time was around 9:00am, I dressed up and started moving around the street to see if I could get a repairer but no way, all of them don't open on Sundays. I trekked to a very far distance and after the search I became very tired. I couldn't trek back, so I took a bike home.

I was so tired when I got home, I just dropped the phone at a corner and slept off. I had the intention of going back to those phone engineers in the evening maybe they'll come out.

I slept for just an hour and for sure, my mind was not at rest even in the misdt of sleep.

I woke up and decided to turn off the phone, I did and it miraculously worked. I was so amazed, It was hard for me to believe.

________________________

I began to think, if I had met those phone engineers, I would have wasted my money because they would have done a little thing and the phone will get resurrected.

But the truth is that, what happened to my phone is a sign of gradual crashing and I should start saving to buy a new phone and also, it's better I give it to an engineer to check now...to avoid further unexpected heartbreak.

________________________

Yesterday, I realized that all my life was tied to the phone. I have a weak PC at home but I have not been using it. Yesterday I wanted to use it but battery was dead and also, there was no way for me to import my seed phrase for readcash and hive unless I'm ready to go through the google drive process which will take time because the PC is completely out of usage.

Well, I thank God everything is normal now and I pray such experience never to occur again๐Ÿค—

Thanks for reading.

12th December

6
$ 0.31
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Perhaps God was trying to deal with you for not going to church and was busy with your phone. I also most times decide not to attend church and sometimes, no good reason and I will feel bad about it.

You should start saving for your phone now in case it backs up and refuse to work. The bad thing about these phones is that they don't alert you they will spoil. They will just go off unexpectedly and one would start looking for money everywhere. It is good to start saving now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's difficult to manage those guilty feelings sometime we have... By the way the image of the screenshot, I couldn't see it, just a white space. Not sure if that it's happening only to me. Happy your phone is working again, sometimes it's better to leave it and sleep and the miracle will arrive some hours later!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you! I just noticed also that the photo is either ALL white for light mode and ALL BLACK for dark mode. I don't know how it happened. Thank you, I'm glad miracle happened to me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We need to be thankful and aware of these small miracles of each day....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It already happened to my phone, I think already three times. I really thought my phone was really broken and I can no longer use it but after giving it a break it worked again. I am actually planning to buy a new one since I can't be so sure anymore if this phone will still gonna stay with me for long.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, it's a sign of tiredness of the phone. It'll happen again and again. Money should come so that we buy new phone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You seem to be a religious person this is a really good thing to observe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol๐Ÿ˜‚. Yeah, I love going to Church but not that deeply religious as some others

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you should start writing down that seed phrase then, if your laptop is kinda slow and stuff

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, I just imported and saved it somewhere closer in case the phone gets faulty again. Thanks dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was almost a messy day.. Religiously thinking, I would say that you have received your punishment from heaven for deciding not to go to church.. the time you walked and the stresses involved could have been a perfect place of worship.. ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahah. When I checked the time spent on the street, it's almost the same with the time for church. I really got punished. Lol๐Ÿ˜‚. Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago