Guys, things are really happening

13 32
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello wonderful people!

Greetings to you all, hope you're good? My kinda weather has been around for couple of days now and I'm freaking enjoying it. Cold weather relaxes my body, I tend to sleep very good within my short moment of sleep. I love it when I wake up in the morning with a freezing breeze circulating the room as if the air condition is ON.

My blog today is all about a recent weird occurrence in my country. So sorry if it looks like I'm now more of a reporter 🤦.

Maybe some Nigerians have posted the news already, but I'm dishing out mine because I really find it weird.

Last week, I saw the news trending on social Media about the 77 People that were allegedly kidnapped and kept in the church. It sounds weird, right? When I saw the new at first, I overlooked it because a lot is happening in my country and it's not everything I should sit down to read but seeing another news is this said kidnap this Morning got me thinking...

It's reported that rescued kidnapped people have refused to go back home, insisting that the pastor and other leaders arrested must be released before they go home. Juju!

Let's get down to the gist.

It's said that the pastor has seen the second coming of Jesus Christ and insisted that some certain members of the Church must camp and wait for Jesus's coming. In a nutshell, he meant the world is about to end and those people camping to wait for him are the ones that will make heaven. OMG!

Image source

How come I didn't heard about that date let me refine and stay clean Lol🤪. Guys incase you want to make heaven, you've just gotten an hit, go and make yourself clean. Lol🤣🤣

This is the news:

Some children who were part of the people rescued from the basement of a church, Whole Bible Believers Church, in the Ondo West Local Government Area of Ondo State on Monday declined to follow their parents home.

SaharaReporters had reported that the 77 people including 23 children and 52 adults were found in an underground apartment of the church during the weekend.

They were allegedly kidnapped and kept in the church.

While being paraded at the police headquarters, Akure on Saturday, the pastor in charge of the church, David Anifowose, had said he received the instruction from God that they should camp in the church until his second coming.

“I was the one that received the instruction from God that the people of the church can in the church and wait for his second coming. And my members were waiting for the second coming of Jesus when the policemen invaded the church and arrested us,” he had said.

However, the children refused to follow their parents after they were handed over to them by police command at the state headquarters in Igbatoro.

The children were said to have insisted that they would not leave the station until the arrested pastor and others were freed.

While lamenting that the children had been hypnotised with what they described as black magic, the parents maintained that the victims should be thoroughly examined psychologically.

A father of one of the victims said 21-year-old daughter, identified as Priscilla, had refused to eat since Saturday claiming that the pastor must be released.

The Police Public Relations Officer in the State, Funmilayo Odunlami, confirmed the development.

She said, “Despite all our attempts and placation some of the victims refused to go home, saying there were going to stay here. We have a child who said she will follow the Lord and not her parents.

“She said she was okay staying within the police compound since their pastor is still here.

“We are trying to work out a modality on how the Ministry of Women Affairs in the state can rehabilitate them.”

Source

It's funny and crazy how people take this Religious of a thing serious this way, the blinded minds are too much. How can people be so blind this way, in this modern world! Like I always say, I'm a Christian but I'm and I can never be blindfolded with religious.

Our religious mentality in African is going haywire on a daily basis. People believe on anything from their head(religious head) and not using their brain to think twice. I guess some brains have been sold out🤪.

Our brains are easily washed, I don't know how much words the clergy preached to cajole them. Or many he used vodoo to manipulate their minds because even adult were among.

________________________

Things are really happening in our religious world and I feel like God should just come quickly to end these madness, the madness of people using His name to do all manners.

But God Should hold on a little, because I've not really enjoyed this life the way I want to🤦🤣.

Thanks for reading❇️🥰

5th July 2022

6
$ 1.08
$ 1.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @itsmeCguro
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Omg. Is this really happening now? They are being manipulated by the pastor. Poor children, it seems like the pastor make some black magic to conquer their minds this kind of beliefs.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's happening now and the case is being treated. It's obvious they're not in the right state of mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ondo State again, omo! This is actually the first time I am hearing this crazy thing o. But this doesn't look like a kidnap case na, did the pastor force then to stay underground? Those people are just foolish abeg

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Foolishness at its peak! I always wonder how people fall for this kind of thing. Brainwashed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The devil's deception began to shake the weak faith.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's obvious the clergy is not genius. But how people easily fall for such baffles me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Things are really happening 😂😂you knows what the pastor has been saying to them all these while for them to refuse to go home after been rescued.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol🤣. Highest order of brainwashing! We are too clingy to this Religious stuffs and that has opened our brain to be washed my them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly. How will one pastor come out of nowhere and be telling me such groundless lies and me also will believe it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The last sentence! 🤣 I do agree haha I have a lot yet to explore 😅 That's one of the cults. Have you ever watched Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt? it was a comedy series but the character there is a girl being kidnapped and kept underground because of the 'doomsday' thingy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Seriously, I haven't enjoyed half of my life 🤣. I'd go for that movie and see. Thankssss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am surprised that they refused to go back and prefer to live there

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's really surprising as if theybwere pinned down with gun to stay. Imagine!

$ 0.00
1 year ago