Fake prophets are getting smarter

6 19
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello People!

Special greetings from my hood, hope you're doing good. I slept very late yesterday and thought I'd wake up by 8:00am but I outsmarted the sleep and woke by 5:08am, I had an hour of sleep and what kept me late at night was not that serious, I was doing trial by error in a site and I hope it pays.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dear sponsors ✌️

Yesterday was my OFF DAY so I was at home all through, enjoying rounds of sleep in the raining day and I really felt relaxed.

During evening time, I brought out my chair to sit outside because I was tired of being indoor all day, a lot of people(Neighbors) were outside, so when I came out, we all greeted and they were surprised to see me at home because I'm not always seen.

I'm not the talking type, so I sat on my chair to engage on this platform and my ears were opened to their chitchats. A part of their discussion caught my attention and I was finding it hard to concentrate, so I decided to stylishly be pay full attention to their gist.

Let me feed you with the gist;

Disclaimer: What you're about to read in religious the hurtful shortcomings. It's not in any way to talk ill against a particular religion. Thank You!

The pastor

So the man that was telling them the story started pointing out a cleric that was arrested some years ago in the same community. He called the name of the cleric and they(Neighbor) all confirmed that they knew him. He even went as far as to mention the names of members of the church when the Church was functioning. The pastor was arrested for what he declined that he didn't do until the police investigated and found out.

What was his crime?

The man narrated that it was like the pastor was not seeing enough money from the church "business" or maybe need a house or a car that pushed him to do the unimaginable.

The pastor connived with some group of people to Plan his kidnap. Yeah, he was kidnapped and they called his members for ransom. From what the man said, the amount they demanded was huge but the church members ran helterskelter to provide the money and he was released.

How he was caught

This is the part that the man did not narrated well, he said the pastor was suspected with his sudden buoyancy and his spending manner and one thing led to another, he was caught, he confessed and was detained in police station.

After the story, I became shocked and asked myself, how am I sure this man is not narrating Nollywood script as a real life story? But he kept mentioning the name of the pastor and the name of the church.

Well, I have heard alot of this on news but never believed this could happen in a close environment I live. This is the extent people are going to make wealth using all manners, not minding using the name of God. Like, don't they feel like God is watching them while doing so? No fear at all!

I remember early last year when I saw a trend on Facebook about a so called cleric that was using vodoo powers to grow his church. The church was located in the Eastern part of Nigeria and he had branches in different eastern states in the east as well. When they were interrogating him, he mentioned what pushed him to engage in such powers, he said he was not getting his "investment" in the church, so he needed to improvise.

He met a baba that prepared charm for him to be performing Miracles and that was it, the church blew! You know people like miracle.

He also mentioned how he organized fake Miracles in crusade grounds, he paid a lot of People to act as paralysed to be healed on the crusade ground...these were Miracles his power could not carry.

Guys! Things are really happening out there. And we keep praying that one day all of them will be exposed.

Image source

But it's funny how we think of their exposure, because they're smart in their ways, as the world is growing everyday, so are they growing in wisdom to overshadow their works. How do I mean? Currently we have trending false prophets that are making waves now and people are still going and rushing. Now, does it means that they don't know that these prophets are fake? They know but the works of these prophets are damn smart for any blinded person to leave.

This is me,

I'm a full time Christian

But I'm not blindfolded by some doctrines.

Thank you for reading.

23rd June 2022

6
$ 0.35
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
+ 3
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Things like this have been happening for quite sometimes... Our God is just a merciful God.. imagine using the name of God for ransom?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am no longer surprised by stories like this, I have heard a lot of them in past of how clergymen engage in various illegal things just to boost the growth of their church and "cash out"

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now, this story adds up to the reason why I am not trusting anyone anymore. Some will use the name of the church for their own advantage.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stories like this makes me loose interest in going to church. It will be much more better I stay in my house and pray to God, he will still hear my prayers. Rather than sit under a polluted gathering.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is why many leave the church because of the wrongdoings of its members and leaders.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The intro was captivating, what do you mean by you outsmart the sleepπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

Also things really are happening in this world, many people are doing the unimaginable thing just for fame and wealth, I just hope we can avoid them. And the emtremist people that always carry their religious leader on their head. My pastor is this my imam is that, like those people are mini Jesus. I hope people eyes are opened

$ 0.00
1 year ago