Christmas and bangers

2 28
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Christmas, Love, Bangers

Hello beautiful people!

Season greetings to you all!🌲

Hope you're doing good and ready for the Christmas? It's just five days aware. We'll celebrate in peace, Amen!

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors

Some days back, I was mentioned in @GarrethGrey07 article where she partook in a Christmas contest organized by @Coolmidwestguy . I was given a huge gift by her for just being mentioned 😍🥰

________________________

I decided to join the contest today

This morning before picking up my phone to type this article, I took a pause and asked myself how would Christmas be in years to come. Would it get worst or better than it is this season?

It's no longer a new thing that Christmas has lost a lot of its ingredients on how it's celebrated before and that's due to the hardship in economy and odd happenings in the world. When we were tender, we saw the vibes and joyfulness loaded in Christmas season and those attributes are limited now.

For now, although I've not been going out often but I'm yet to see a nice outdoor decorations in the street. I hope things get better in years to come.

Let me share with how we used to celebrate Christmas when we were tender

I lived in the rural area all through my teen years, that's my family house and family members that live far from the village do come home to celebrate the Christmas and it's always fun having nice faces(both familiar and unfamiliar) around.

There was one scenario that occured, one of my aunties that lives in a far a away land came with her Children to spend the Christmas with her father's family (our extended family). They lived in same compound with us and her three children were just grown up but without common sense... that's what we call spoilt braaaats.

Could you believe that the girl among them that was up to 10years could not clean her bum bum after pooping, she calls on her mom to help her do that whenever she poops hahahah😂.

Those people that come from the city will be looking down on us as villagers, but they don't know that we are smarter than them because we have our ways and know a lot of simple things compared to them🤗.

We make a lot of money more than them because we usually go out to visit family members to get gifts from them but these city children don't go out because their parents don't allow tham... they're scared of being kidnapped or poisoned by outside food🤗.

On Christmas day, we put on our Christmas dresses and start moving from house to house to collect gifts, and most times they serve us food which we stylishly turn down but we make sure to collect the meats inside, all we wanted is money. For me, I can reject rice but I can't reject meat... so you can use that to set trap for me😂.

We shoot bangers🧨🧨

What is Christmas without bangers?!

Image source

One of the most enjoyed moment of Christmas is when we engage in a competition in shooting of bangers. Infact, all the money we acquire from visitation oftentimes end up with bangers and for sure, we usually get beaten for that by our parents.

There's a local pattern of gun (bangers) that we manufacture on our own using bamboo & bicycle scope, and matches sticks are used to produce the fire & loud sound. You need to see the way matches turned to "gold" to us 😂.

Christmas parties

I was never opportuned to attend a nice Christmas parties. That was because I wasn't really into church then and my school wasn't fond of that because it's a public school.

________________________

I'd like to call on @Bisolammy to write about her Christmas experiences. Please read any of the linked articles to get a clearer clue on what to write. A little price awaits you👍.

Thanks for reading

20th December 2022

4
$ 0.12
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Christmas, Love, Bangers

Comments

Hahaha My dad doesn't let us throw bangers. I would have called us spoilt brats but we were able to clean up ourselves after pooing 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh the spoiled brats haven't we all meant them. Silver spoon fed, haha. Have a great rest of the year. Advance Merry Christmas:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago