Spare Us this Time

14 26
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago
Date: November 23, 2021

Happy Tuesday read.cash citizen. Hope you'll doing well😊

Christmas is fast approaching. Everyone seem excited even there is still pandemic and covid virus around it doesn't stop the essence of Christmas. Some houses are already done by decorating lanterns, building Christmas trees and letting lightsI surround the sound. Watching how lights switch from one color into another one brings so many memories.

Who couldn't be excited on Christmas day? Of course all of us are excited. In spite of it, my heart worries what could this December brings to my family. In the past years of Christmas after Papa's death it becomes lifeless and it becomes more worse after my Kuya's death. How could be happy in December if it brings not just happiness but also sadly the imprint of so much pain.

You wonder, why do I become this emotional? Last week, I was able to write an article about my Mama triggered allergy. I thought a few days after sye would be healed but it didn't happen as I expected because each day her condition became worse and I am afraid of what might happen next. Few days of convincing her to go to the doctor and undergo different laboratories to know more about her condition. Finally Mama was able to agree to see a doctor. You know, she's afraid of the swab test and thinking that she might be a covid patient even though her condition is way far from covid. She got that thinking when our neighbors got in an accident but the finding is covid.

For her to feel more motivated to go, me and my sister assist her but my sister is the one who accompanies Mama because the hospital protocol is one watcher only. We arrived at 9:30 am. Thank God the hospital accepted the patient without having a swab test. Without any second, my sister preceded and guided Mama to have urine, blood and crea laboratories. At 11:00 am we decided to eat lunch and be back around 12:30 pm to see the result and the doctor's findings.

While waiting for them, there is a commotion beside the hospital. As a marites sometimes hahaha, there I saw a house on fire and it had dark smoke. People grab some water and pour it while waiting for the BFP (Bureau of Fire Protection). Minutes passed, three trucks of BFP approached with so much expense and the fire didn't last too long but one house totally burned. Thankfully everyone is safe.

Aftering hours of waiting outside the hospital at exactly 2:00 pm when Mama and I ate , we went out holding the test results and the medicine needed to be purchased. Seeing their face, I know there is something wrong and shoot, I am right.  I don't know how to react and within a minute I lose my voice.  I really don't know and in the back of my mind I start to question "why is this happening as December approaches?" and I can't help overthinking negative things.

Ate cascade what the doctor said includes the do's and don'ts. "Mama could not feel too much emotions such as happiness, sadly, anger and stress. We will back to do more examination including the ultrasound they presume, it has an involvement of kidney matter. Also, Mama should be more careful in taking medicine because it might triggered her medicine allergy that can cause her life. She was so blessed that she survived". Her daily medicine can wreck our pocket, that is why I decided to withdraw everything that's in my bch wallet and for now I will temporarily forget my holding goal. Even though our way to December starts with this news, I know God will do something great with it. And praying and hoping December will be good to us.


I will end here because I don't want to be more emotional and if I continue it will become nonsense, hahaha. Pardon me, for this article. I'll be back after my class ends. Adios😘.

Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Check them out it's worth to read❣️

Lead image is mine.

JustMaryel sending you Love❣️

8
$ 10.49
$ 9.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
+ 5
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago

Comments

Oh my gosh, it's really difficult to accept when our loved ones get sick. Huhu. I hope your mother gets better and don't develop any more allergies from the medicines.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is okay now and thank you for dropping❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaa yingg :(. I am so sorry to hear this. I hope and pray for your mother's fast recovery and healing jud. Our God is healer 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dy😇 I know God will do great things sa life ni mama😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am thinking of you and your mum, I hope everything is okay soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying for her healing kuya😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo I am now inday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you kuya😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying that your mom will recover soon mare.. hays ba't naman ngayon nangyari kung kelan na magpapasko 😭 pero laban lang mare, alam kong malalampasan din ni Mama mo yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga mare sa kasagsagan ng pasko pero laban lang😊 thank you😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anlaaaa mareng pakatatag kayo ha? Kaya nyo yan for sure. Buti nalang nag eexist tong platform na to diba. Ipon nalang ulit I know yoi can do that. Fighting!!! ,🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

super laking tulong nitong platform mare. Fighting mare😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, seriously ye? hayystt I hope maging okay ang tanan ye ayy. Jusko losing life is the most painful feeling, palayo lang tawn. I pray for the healing of your mother ye.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gani chelle grabe kaayo kay karon pajud nga coming ang pasko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago