Overthinking

13 44
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago

Happy Tuesday everyone. It's the 7th day of September, time is so fast approaching that sometimes I forget it's already "ber month". Hope you do well in all aspects. Starting up with prayer is the best. Surrounded with favor and protection. Keep safe and stay hydrated.


Sorry for the introduction😂 Without further ado, let's talk about the title itself. Noted: it is just a mere, thoughts and perspectives. Also, the comment section is open for all your opinions and please bare with me for not explaining well. Enjoy the stay.


Let's start with the question "What makes you overthink?" or  "Did you overthink?". Overthinking means thinking too much into something regardless of whether it is important or not.  Overthinking is what people struggle with. Think over the bills, think over the responsibilities, think over the future aheads, think over small things, think over being not enough, think over being failure and many what if's that makes people exhausted.

What makes you overthink?

We overthink because we feel something is lacking in us. Overthinking attacks when our mind is wondering about the world, things and more. Overthinking causes people to lack sleeping hours. No matter what routine you do: drinking warm milk, body positioning or doing the things you can just to fall asleep. But then, nothing happens co'z the mind still awakes. As I mentioned above many things are the reason. 

  1. Imagining Future Aheads

I always do this when I cannot fall asleep. I think I normalize it because everytime I overthink, imagining my future is the first thing that pops out like I was just daydreaming as I mentioned in my article "On Time Priorities". As I imagine doing that and doing this thing I can sleep afterwards without noticing. Feeling free and doing the things I wanted without forbidden makes me happy even if it is just in my mind. And, It is my one way to sleep in times of overthinking.

  1. Planning a Way Out from the Problem

Second, if you read my previous article you already knew that I am an introvert one. Sharing my problem is not my thing because I do have this principle of life "As long as I can handle and solve it, I will not share it to somebody even my closest one". I share my struggles after I overcome them. Overthinking my problem makes it more difficult for me to get out of it. My insomnia can be triggered when I do have problems or when my heart is unstable. In other words, overthinking comes from problems. When I cannot sleep due to insomnia and overthinking, I spend my time listing down all the possible solutions that  I think could help to solve the existing problem.

  1. What If's and doubts

Gosh! Many what if's and doubts also triggered overthinking. Like questioning our worth as a person, being not enough and being failure. What if's and doubts together with negativity make a person awake at all night. Usually this occurs when you are in a relationship with someone that makes you feel you are not enough for him/her. I can say a romantic relationship can affect someone's mind. 

Example, when you argue that until sleeping time it didn't resolve, don't tell me you couldn't overthink the different scenarios, especially if the guy did not make "suyo" or make a way to be okay. Sometimes because of overthinking we tend to stalk social media and open the account to check (girls usually do these moves, I am not generalizing).

"Did you overthink?"

A big yes for me. Especially if those things I mentioned above will attack. I just can't help but overthink. To kill and stop overthinking? Best and only solution to stop overthinking is to pray for peace of mind. And always remind ourselves to stop creating your own storm from overthinking. Clear our mind to the things that hinders.

Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty

Forever greatful for this sponsors, commentors and upvoters for believing in me. Thank you and God bless you more😇.

JustMaryel sending you Love❣️


6
$ 2.51
$ 2.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 2
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago

Comments

Stopppp na gyud ta sig overthink ❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ikaw pud stop na😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It does happen to most of us if not all especially when we are faced with situations in life that we have to consider a lot of factors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

different factors in different situation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

different factors in different situation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I deeply think and yet, and overthink at times :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ka nag iisa HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once in a blue moon :D I learned to accept things that I have no control of and not think much about those I have yet to see or experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami pa talaga akong bigas na kakainin Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha oo, ako din :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah i overthink most of time. This is bad habbit i am trying to get rid of it but I can't i hope so later i can control my mind from overthinking. Actually we should think about positive not specific person. That is amazing article 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Positivity makes negativity away. We will rid of it :) Thank you btw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah ! Most welcome ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago