On Time Priorities

4 25
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago

The key is not to prioritize what's on your schedule, but to schedule your priorities. -Stephen Covey

Stress about the upcoming classes will begin days from now. Scheduling the duties, paper works and household chores because of online class modality again. It keeps bothering me to maximize my time even though I was following my scheduling patterns but then failed to follow so. Many things will catch my attention that lead to procrastination and here are some.

From google.com
  1. Social Media

Surfing the internet, reading, scrolling, laughing at the memes and watching random videos. Before surfing I told myself " minutes will do" before doing anything but then I failed because sometimes it would take an hour before minding the time. Enjoying the scrolling and laughing time will move very fast. I surf to refresh my mind but then I will just create another problem. Watching tik tok and reading some great articles in read.cash to be motivated and gain some knowledge.

From google.com
  1. Sleep

I love to sleep all the time. Though I was awake in the morning, I felt that I could sleep all day cuddling my pillow. I tried to practice sleeping early at night and thank God I succeeded. When insomnia attacks literally zombie mode tomorrow. Who could be sleeping at 3 am in the morning due to insomnia? Sometimes I want to take medicine just to sleep. Sleepy head especially in the rainy season with a cup of coffee a perfect combination at all.

From google .com
  1. Online Games ( Mobile Legend)

I am one of those people who play mobile legend, a very known online game. Playing mobile legend in one game will take 15 minutes minimum and 30 minutes maximum. No matter how many hours it takes, it will never be boring unless a losing streak happens. Me playing mobile legend will always be my stress reliever especially when we do a five man team with my brother's friends. Even Though we are losing, we still play for enjoyment. There are times that I am so stressed and I cannot sleep. They will approach me to play for me to have fun. Maybe soon I will introduce my teammates, for you to know how lucky I am to be surrounded by amazing people.

From google.com
  1. Day Dream

This is what I love the most to daydream. Daydreams are making or creating pleasant thoughts about life or the future that you have while you are still awake. It is overwhelming to create and draw a perfect future according to our will but then life is not easy to predict. Here are some daydreams I have.

  • THE WEDDING

Imagine the color motif, souverier, receptions, the flower arrangement, the venue, the cake, how many visitors will be invited, the honeymoon vacation but except the groom. I almost forgot what food will be served (chicken cordon para worth it😂). Walking down the aisle while playing the "Beautiful in White" song. It's a church wedding by the way. For it to happen financially stability both sides to achieve the dream wedding.

  • DREAM HOUSE

A house that is not big. Lumber with half cement is very much ok as long as it is very organized. Simple but elegant inside. Green grass surrounds the house with a small playground under the tree. A house with 4 rooms including a visitor room. One for me and my husband and one for my two children. A house that is away from crowded people for peace of mind.

That some of my time killers result in procrastination. But thanks to Stephen Covey quotes, I accidentally read it on facebook. Somehow it helps me to schedule my priorities. When I prioritize the schedule I feel pressure and makes me lazy to think of the tasks I should do.So, I change my perspective to make a schedule of things I must do.

What kills your time?

JustMaryel sending you Love❣️

4
$ 1.39
$ 1.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Willtravis
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago

Comments

It's good you are aware of your priorities and also have some fun in your day-to-day. Daydreaming is okay, as long as you don't stay on it for long and miss your other priorities :) So what kills my time? Thinking too much, Lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Count on me in thinking too much😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's not do it often, it's a waste of time, LoL!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

super waste kaso di talaga maiwasan😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago