Early Birds in Mountain

12 35
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago
Date: November 1, 2021

Every 1st day of November of every year my family has a tradition to go to the cemetery together with a mini reunion co'z some relatives came from different places or provinces just to be there on that day. After the death of my Papa, Mama is very attentively encouraging us to invite Papa that even though we do have different religious beliefs, I still go for the respect of my Mama. The funny thing in my family is that we have different beliefs (Papa's beliefs are different from Mama) but we did not come to the point we argue about it because Papa and Mama made sure to respect each other.

Early in the morning around 3:30 am my sister already cooked some viands and rice for breakfast after hiking the mountains. By the way, the graveyard of my Papa, Kuya and grandparents was in our small land. But, Mama woke me up at 4:30 am just to ask if I was able to come but I just declined the offer because of flu and dizziness. Yet I regret my decision co'z I could sense Mama wants me to come and she is excited about it. Maybe after 10 minutes, O decided to come and prepare my things and morning routines.

Exactly, 5:10 am we are ready to go. Steps after steps trying to forget the farness our destination will be. The sun is up around 5:30 and I think we have already reached ¼ of it. I cannot miss the opportunity to capture the beauty of sunset. I appreciated it more because of the cold breeze and peacefulness of the surroundings. I miss living on a mountain where the sound of animals only heard in the morning and evening comes. 

I continued mesmerizing when I was still a grade 5 up to grade 7 student. Those 3 years of schooling are not like the others because every 6:00 in the morning I am always ready to go downhill and be at school at 7:00 am. When 4:00 pm reaches, it is my time to go back and hiki again and be home around 5:00 or 5:30 pm. But when that time comes and still I am not around Papa will fetch me.

I stop reminiscing because my niece can't find the way because of the growing grass. I noticed the sun was up and without hesitation I captured it again😂. This time we are halfway hiking and I could feel the tiredness and I am in the moment of catching my breath but still continue stepping to reach the goal. After more than an hour, we finally reach our destination with big breaths, still happiness overflowing despite the hardship. At 6:30 we arrived, early bird lang😂.

We didn't notice the people who followed us, they are my relatives, not the culprit, you know😂. We ate our breakfast after an hour and some were busy cooking pancit and grilled meat and isda. What makes my heart giggle is when my niece and nephew find some fruits (guava, cotton fruit, pomelo) and flowers. And some do chit-chat while drinking alcohol to enjoy the moment. And at 4:00 pm everyone decided to go home and eat our dinner together to continue.

I thought my night could end but there are more. Today is halloween and here in us we do have to take care of it but this night is way different because of three girls. As I read  an article, someone sat in front of me and another sat beside me when I looked at them. I almost had a heart attack because they personificate the white lady with messy makeup and weird sound like a baby crying makes me goosebump. First thing I did, I ran as I could. Few minutes they approach me and introduce themselves.


How's your halloween? May nagparamdam ba😂? Or ghost parin😂? Lol.

Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Thanks a lot😘❣️

All images used orginally mine.

JustMaryel sending you Love❣️

4
$ 2.55
$ 2.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 4
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago

Comments

Glad you went with your mom, you would have missed those sceneries if you didn't :) And I admire your mom and dad for respecting each other's beliefs :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Also the happening yesterday ate. They must ate kasi iba sila ng paniniwala eh😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see, well I personally think there's nothing wrong with it hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Respect, just because we have different beliefs doesn't mean we shouldn't respect each other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very true😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na prank ka ba ng mga white ladies hehe! Ganda ng photos sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sobra atee super katakot ng mukha nila hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naol nakabalik ug bukid. Maka miss jaa ayy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kapoy pud lagi kaayo ahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relaxing kaya ang view pagka Buntag.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I beg your pardon. Is that a ritual or just a traditional respect?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rituals has nothing to do with it bit instead a plain tradional respect😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago