Decision of Regrets

6 30
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago

Happy weekend everyone. Some may rest from the exhausted weekdays but some are still working. Whatever your errands are, start your day with a smile. As I did my routine (doing house chores) I realized that there are things I did that I regret later on. Here are some of my regrets in life.

From Google.com
  1. Not Listening the Command or Request Immediately or Procrastination

It was still vivid co'z every chaotic situation in our family started at that time. My Papa was tired from work and he commanded me to buy some medicine for the betterment of his feelings but I just declined it. So, my brother named "Marvin" did the thing and instead he requested me to do the plating for dinner. Minutes after when he comes back with the medicine I still do nothing except watch tv. I can see that he is pissed off, I decided to obey but he pinched me on the waist and I cried. Here comes my older brother named "John" who hates to see me cry. He punches Kuya (brother in English) Marvin in the face and Kuya Marvin fights back. More chaos  happened. The simple dinner was totally messed up because of my procrastinating attitude of procrastinate. I regret it afterward.

From Google.com
  1. Laziness in School Works lead to Failed Grade

Grade 7 last quarter of the year when laziness attacks. Boring to do assignments, projects and even attending class. Our final exam is a performing task by group. It happened that day was a rainy day (Filipino student mindset: Rainy day means no class) (Basa ang Blackboard). I did not attend the class and take the exam. Later on, when I saw my card report the failed grade reflected. It happened a second time when I was in Grade 9 level but for a different reason. I had a teacher who will check the notebook that has writing of all the lessons per quarter (Who can relate? HAHAHA). My take note: I didn't reach the minimum pages required without further ado I got a failing grade because of that. Until now, the both failed grades reflect in my document and it is not good. My regrets lead me to strive harder at every quarter regardless of the weather. I almost forgot, the funny thing with both failed grades is that my mama doesn't know I got failed grades until now. Good thing is my general average passed because I had stock grades in the previous quarter. Advice, better to excel every quarter to get high grades co'z who wouldn't know the laziness attack.

From Google.com
  1. Giving My Leadership into Someone Else

Our coach chose me to be a captain in our team. It was a great opportunity to be captain to lead and guide the team. But I have doubts in myself about my capability and leadership co'z I was new in that pack and still believing I am weak and lacking knowledge. So, I personally told our coach that I will not accept the captain position and I reasoned out some things. Gladly, she accepted it. During the game, our captain was too confident for our win against our opponent. We train not regularly like before and have no discipline at food. In the end, we lost and I blamed myself for it. If I could have enough confidence in my leadership and capacity I could lead the team and give the best game we could.

I did not mention the other regrets but instead I choose the most out of them. We may have regrets in life but always keep in mind that through those regrets we are strong enough today to make a way to avoid the same mistake again. Regrets that leave a lifetime lesson.

Photos are not mine

JustMaryel sending you Love❣️

4
$ 1.60
$ 1.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 1
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago

Comments

laziness in school, yes I relate to that because then, I was also lazy to do my assignments and projects when I was at home. And when I saw my grade I regretted it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Through that regrets we learn and improve

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We learn from those bad decisions!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true. We are not who we are today without those mistakes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lesson and learned from everything we have done wrong and every day we can think of that to be careful in everything we do and decisions. They say we can't learn or grow if we don't do wrong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best teacher is our mistakes😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago