Conqueror of Laziness

6 23

Blessed Day read citizen😇

Every last minute of doing something before the deadline becomes my hobby. You know, it will make my mind productive and my actions will instantly flash. hahaha. Like, every Sunday because of my laziness to wake up early and prepare for early hashing is the key to catching the 6:00 am service. Speaking of laziness, we all have a day when we feel like laying in bed and want to do nothing. I think it is ok to be laziness at one point of the whole week, through laziness we are able to rest and relax from those things that pressure us. Laziness will not be considered ok if everyday is doing nothing when it is important one.

Me, laziness day is Monday I don't know but I observe every Monday of the week my body can't help to be lazy. Lazy to wake up early, do the chores and get into the class. You know, sleeping is all I want on Monday. Also, my laziness is triggered when I don't feel okay, like having a heavy heart like a few days ago.

Despite the laziness, did you know that through laziness we are able to become productive. Procrastination is the result of laziness, and procrastination makes the deadline shorter. The shorter the time, the more our mind corporations. Like what usually happens to me, every monday tons of school work awaits  and sometimes I procrastinate to like doing all the work one day before the deadline. That's how laziness affects me, I need to double my time to fill in those hours of laziness.

Overcoming laziness is much harder like what we expect because you know we always overcome laziness in our way of thinking by doing the plan task but end up doing nothing. The most difficult laziness to overcome is when the weather is gloomy or it is a rainy day. It is so hard to resist the call of our bed especially when the cold breeze hugs us. Good to you, if you overcome that laziness co'z me that's the most challenging part to be productive in a day.

If you really want to overcome laziness , like what I do every monday. It is good to start up our day with a cup of coffee to awaken our senses for all the tasks we must execute to be successful. In drinking coffee we can do our meditation. If you're a coffee lover, you can do the exercise, a simple or heavy one. It is important to awaken our senses. I realized when I start jogging every morning, the more I sweat, the more productive my mind becomes.

Second, don't plan too much ahead of time. Planning is okay but not too much co'z it will make my mind exhausted by imagining it. Planung this and that makes me want to sleep more because of the thinking that there are too many things I need to do. I love to plan honestly but I ended up doing nothing. So, what I did, I just do what is more important.

Lastly, discipline our time. Time never depends on us, it will continue to move and move and if we don't value the time we lose so much opportunity. Discipline our body from being lazy. Have you ever experienced, our mind is ready to do but our body is not. Discipline by waking up early, doing exercise and sleeping early co'z sleeping late at night makes our next day lazy  because of the lack of sleep.

Shalom and Greatness awaits😇

Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty

Check them out. Thanks a lot with your generosity❣️Happy to see you in sponsors block.

Lead image is not mine

Here are the simple Rules:

Write anything on laziness

Write 100% original content

Tag @JonicaBradley

Write atleast 600 Words

Submit to PromptlyJonica (please join if you haven't already)

Have fun!

JustMaryel sending you Love❣️

6
$ 3.21
$ 3.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
+ 1
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Self Discipline is the solution to get out of rid the Laziness. Heheh, 11:59 matters

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha the value of 11:59

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa totoo lang, problema ko talaga yang laziness na yaan ee. Pero ginagrab ko nalang yang laziness na yan tru thinking a topic for my new article. May pakinabang din sya sakin ahahaha. Multitasking, become lazy whilw runnign your thoughts ahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yan din ginagawa ko mare para naman may pakinabang ahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

New prompt with new story. Not bad. And it’s about lazyness. Your devil was once so lazy. But now I have changed myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lazy but not as before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago