Collection of Celebration

16 47
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago

It is the 17th day of September and the last day of the week. Today I would like to try some new things by sharing my personal experiences regarding the title above. Their articles inspire me to do so. Despite the doubt if I can make it, I still continue and try my best.

  • Celebrating in Gratitude @FarmGirl

  • Throwback Thursday: A Memorable Celebration @Ellehcim

  • The Last Celebrations @Jane

Sorry for the mention


The word celebration is full of happiness. Filipinos love to cherish every small achievement we make. Commonly, we celebrate together with our loved ones to complete the full package of happiness. Every detail happened on that day we put it into our memory bank. Year 2017 is a year that our family celebrates too much but not the pricey lavish one of course😂

November 21, 2017

It was in a chowking restaurant with my family. It was a celebration that my sister finally came home after being an OFW for 2 years. She treats my nieces and nephew by riding different arcade games, buys some shirts and pants for my brother, flat sandals for mama and me. Just plain food co'z food is life😂.

(November 22, 2017) Sorry of the mess😂

The day after my only nephew's birthday, his 2nd birthday. My family and I will do it. Simple yet full of happiness co'z finally we are complete after my papa death. Endless chit-chat, laugh of course my brother do their thing which is to drink together with their friends. Week after, my 18th birthday happened, again it was a small celebration together with my family, friends and churchmate. Days after, it was my first niece's birthday and again we celebrated it with a simple celebration. I will not go into details because we do the same thing for those birthdays. How funny and costly when that month comes because celebrations are sequential.

(2017 of December) Imissyou😥

Gosh! week after, the 24th birthday of my older brother. I told you about the endless celebration that month😂. I am missing this celebration because of school work and our examination day. I was alone in our house when night came and it was also scary. I mentioned it as "Experience of Unseen". My brother tried to convince me to enjoy it but I refused to do so, which I regret the most "December bring Sadness". Hint, it was his last birthday. Move on with that, it is supposed to be a happy reminisce. Thanks to the technology, we made a video call for me to witness the celebration he has. For me the sad thing is that they eat delicious food while me eating pancit canton with scrambled eggs.

Still smiling🤗 A new chapter to start 2018

It was my graduation day in senior high school. Kilay is life yarn😂. Our first celebration after the unforgettable tragedy happened to our family. We are seven in the family but now we are only five. Sadly but that is life. My graduation was celebrated in simple dining with my family. Oh, it was a surprise celebration to show their support and appreciation that I still survive despite everything. But for me, my graduation celebration is a sign of accepting what life throwned to us and starting a new chapter in life.

It was 2019 before the pandemic outbreak

How could I forget the Christmas and New Year Eve celebrations😂. Little background, my sister's and my brother have their own family. So, in our house it was me and my mama. To celebrate with just the two of us makes me feel sad. My older sister suggested that we celebrate as one in our house together with their own family. The more the merrier. That picture was taken while preparing the viands, dessert and all for the celebration and my brother is busy. That's why he did not include the picture.

(May 3, 2021) Special day of our Mama

Recently, I added a cart to my mama's 53th birthday celebration. It was a long celebration by the way. We wake up at exactly 12:00 am to serenade and sing to wake her up. At 3:00 am we go to a nearby eatery and when morning comes we do the cooking for lunch and viands that we will bring to the resort. Indeed, we make our mama's birthday more special. Feel exhausted from not having enough sleep but when we see the smile and how happy our mama is, everything is paid off.

Closing Thought

The most important part of every celebration is the happiness we feel during the celebration because when we feel happy while celebrating surely it is good to remember every single detail.



#28 @LykeLyca

Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
CHECK THEM OUT and Thank you always.

Photos are originally mine expect the Lead Image.

JustMaryel sending you Love❣️

7
$ 3.72
$ 3.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.10 from @Ellehcim
+ 4
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago

Comments

Woah.. Those pink Balloons, <3 <3 <3 Can I have one please?! Hehe.. Pasensiya na sis, favorite ko kasi yung pink. ;)

Sana mabigyan ko din soon sina Mama at Papa ko nang maliit na celebration. Of course, galing sa naipon ko dito sa platform. Hehe. Daming ganap talaga din no, especially pag December. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes naman bibigyan kita:) Ipon lang kaya yan at laban lang <3. Lahat naman nagsisimula sa pangarap and theough you work hard, you can made it <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WE CAN MAKE IT!!! ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such beautiful memories!!! Ang saya saya, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Worth to keep <3 thank you for the appreciation :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you're welcome, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daming ganap pag December sa inyo, heheh! A month long of celebration yata, nkakatuwa nmn sinulit nyo ang December. Anyway, I'm so sorry about your brother's death, may he rest in peace. For now, laban lang tau sa life.

Thanks for joining, sissy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super long talaga pagtungtong palang ng November 22 sunod-sunod na hahaha. Yes laban lang :) Pag Pinoy mga palaban <3. By the way, also for the opportunity :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sa mention. Kaya gusto ko lagi may celebration kasi happy lang lagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you din :) pqg may celebration maraming pagkain hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huy mao pod gud ni akoang ipublish run about celebration bwahaha gisave draft naku tas tiwason ra naku maya..hehe nice!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sorry po nakauna lang ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have had different celebrations with your family and they're happy memories indeed. Thank you for the tag ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes we had :) thank you also :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sa mention. Ganun tlga tyo mga pinoy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you din <3.. Laban pinoy :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago