Christmas Mise en Place

14 24
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago

The most awaited celebration will come hours from now. Time is 5:30 pm Philippine time. There is 6 hours and 30 minutes left. I can really feel the Christmas vibes as everyone is busy preparing for Christmas eve. Does everyone do the same thing?

Apparently early on, me, Mama and Ate were very tired to go to the market to buy the things we need for the viands we plan to cook. I think it's around 10:00 in the morning when Mama always asks me if I will go to the public market and I always refuse and keep silent co'z anytime soon my big dark eyes will shut down. I don't know the reasons behind this. My response leads to a negative one when Mama says "dili na lang ta mag handa sa New Year na lang" (we will prepare nor cook today instead we will on New Year Eve) and I agree with it and fall asleep. In the middle of my sleeping when I meet my the one and do the ipinagbabawal na gawain hahaha when someone poked and awakened me to inform me that we will go to the market.

It was 2:00 in the afternoon, when we took two rides to arrive at our destination. We are welcomed with so many rush buyers that the government guidelines are being forgotten, no social distancing but everyone wore masks. My two nieces come along with us to buy some gifts which is good because I am not the only one who will carry those bags hahaha. As we roam around. we cannot even pass because of too many buyers. Imagine we were like sardines sinking just to fit. lol. Seriously, imagine that scenario co'z that's what we experience today. No one is to blame but ourselves because we choose to be one of the rush buyers even when we see this situation happen. It already happened and we must deal with it.

Fortunately, we just spent almost 2 hours before we were going home. My tiredness vanished when I saw packs of hotdogs, you know I love hotdogs. I know how to cook but I am not hands on because Ate is the cook in our house, dakilang palamunin ako😂. According to Ate and Mama we will cook three dishes namely Adobong baboy, Barbeque (hotdog and pork) and special bam-i. Sorry. I don't. know the English term but you can search it through Google.

Made by Me🙈

While taking a rest , my nieces asked for a favor to wrap their gifts because they will exchange gifts in the church. You know, exchange gifts always and I am happy to see my three nieces and nephew joining it by category. 4 to 12 years olds will have a food category that exceeds 50 pesos or $1 purely biscuits and chocolate, no junk foods allowed but there are hard headed parents who will put some. For 13 to 17 it's a thing with the amount of 150 above or $3. The two gifts are in the things category and the other are food and their gifts are in their house. Excited they are, they always carry their gifts hahaha. You know, kids' behavior.

Note: Buy ahead of time to avoid rush buying.

I will end it here because I still need to prepare and cut those ingredients for adobong baboy co'z they assigned me to cook it. I will be back when everything is done and ready to avoid the mouth machine gun of Mama, lol. Before I forget Merry Christmas everyone and let us enjoy the rest of the night and always wearing your best smile.

Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Happy to see you in sponsors block❣️

Photos originally mine unless being stated.

JustMaryel sending you Love❣️

5
$ 1.76
$ 1.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @rebeysa85
+ 1
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago

Comments

Sana all, pwede makikain? Hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas daghan man inyuha ba🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha last minute buyers are the worst, my dad hated that and so do we, but sometimes it's just unavoidable, like it happened to you, and probably me hahaha Merry Christmas to you dear friend, may God's blessings fall upon you and your lovely family 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Worst buyers but then there is advantage co'z some has discount🙈😂 Merry Christmas and God bless you ate😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy pwede pe send ug sud.an ahahahhah😂 Merry Christmas ye

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sending pa hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay bongga ang Christmas celebration ninyo Mars. Enjoy Mars and merry Christmas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas Mars😊 Ngek simple raman mars dili bongga hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Simple pero makabusog na kaayo na Mars, merry Christmas Mars, enjoy sa pag celebrate sa Christmas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaon ray giapas nako mars hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayay pareha ta Mars, kaon ang apason

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes mars oy hahaha para busog hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao nay giingon nga food is life Mars. Pag busog, happy mode ta, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra ka hyper mars basta pagkaon hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago