Bucket of Fears

24 49
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago

All of us have a fear towards something and at some point it turns into phobia. What fears you? I have tons of fears in life but some of them I face already. It is not easy to live with too many fears. In facing fear the hardest part is when you are in that situation of facing it, terrible is always visible in my eyes but I need to move forward and make progress for my own benefits. Despite that, I have fears that until now I can't overcome. Everytime I think of it I feel horrible. Here are my top fears.😊

Trypanophobia is the extreme fear of medical procedures involving injections or hypodermic needles (google). This phobia is very common to the child but rare cases in adulthood. When vaccination is available my mother and sister always encourage me to be vaccinated because I always travel into school premises and I encounter and interact with different people. When my older sister and my brother got vaccinated I always ask them, does it hurt?. I want to be vaccinated but everytime I think that the needles will dig in my skin, a strange feeling will surpass. One time my mama joked that she registered my name on the list of getting vaccinated, and all day I was preoccupied thinking where I could hide all day. As the day went by, I decided to face my trypanophobia with full determination and I will accept the vaccination. As I waited for my schedule, I saw different videos from my facebook friend. A video contains the needle digging their skin and their reaction. I could see it was painful. With those videos, I canceled my schedule. My determination diminishes and replaces fears.

Trypophobia is a fear that comes from small holes and circles. When I saw one automatically I got goosebumps. Thinking of those small holes that combine together is a terrifying feeling. I got this fear when my friend messaged me, which was a very disgusting and severe case of  trypophobia. This fear is what I couldn't face.

Pain, weird right? but yes I fear too much pain. Pain from rejection, from failures, from being not enough and pain from losing  someone. That is one of the reasons why I don't  into relationships. I could see with my friends how painful heartbreak will be. I know my status in handling pain and I can say I am not good at it. Everytime I feel so much pain that my heart can't handle anymore suicidal thoughts surround me. I couldn't think properly because my only goal is to reap or ease the painful pain I endure. Oh, I don't have any heart problem but it is too weak to handle heavy weights. Before, I discovered something deep  secret that disappointed me and I cannot digest the details. For me to release, I just cry and cry until I am chasing my breath. Friend of mine said to me "you will forget fears of pain when you love someone beyond your fears". In God's perfect time, someone will come to help me to face it. But now, I will try my best with God's help so that I can overcome it.

My greatest fear is to lose my mama. I know they will not be with us forever. Reality it is. I'd imagine, I lose her and it also takes my breath away. My mama is my everything. I am a bird and my mama is my wings. When I lose her my wings will also be removed and I can't fly. Gosh, I do want to be emotional, so I will not elaborate more😊. But one day when that time comes, I must accept it even if it is hard.

Closing Thought

Rightnow, I don't have enough courage to face my fears but I know there will be a time I could make it except the Trypophobia. Whatever fears you have, Let us face it together.

  • What fears you? I love to read your insight in comment section😊


Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty

If you have spare time, read their great articles of my generous sponsor. Thank you in advance😊

Lead image is not mine.


9
$ 4.17
$ 3.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 7
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JustMaryel
2 years ago

Comments

Painful death. I don't fear death but the process that goes with it is what I fear. I hope that when my times times it's not going to be painful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate, I want my death in painless way hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fear is crippling at times that it makes us think or act poorly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can take our sense thou.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I fear rejection and leaving my family alone (death)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili ko kaya yan. btw, good morning :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fear is just a part of our life. We cannot eliminate them. But never think too much on anything. Let things go it's way. Remember everything will be for good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fear make us aware and alert in our life. I think fears lead to overthink.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know if I have Trypophobia, but when I looked up for it, I found it weird and creepy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you can handle the needles :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fear of being left, and forgotten by God di makaya hadlok kaau ahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabilin sa rapture hadlok. Dghan pa ug fears pero nag lisud nako ug explain ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have fears that we still fear to face these days even we're all grown-ups.

What I fear the most is losing myself and someone I love. I can't bear the heartache if ever it happens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When are heart is it pain we can't think properly and heartache is not exemption of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh basta ying isa rajud akong gikahadlukan. Ang dili maapil sa rapture. Lol. Btaw seryoso ko hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako pud ayyy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gyud bal mao jd nay dapat kahadlokan ug taman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kana may pinaka sa pinaka gikahadlukan nako gusto nako iapil kaso maglisud kog explain hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fear of pains and rejection is a seriously problem. Some of them got a trauma with this, when it comes to family, couples and all the other painful scenarios.

We are part of it since life is full of struggles. God has a purpose with it, for everything. Trust God and believe in him and everything will be fine.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Only Him everything will be okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's true. God is good all the time..🙏😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trypanophobia, I also havd this kind of phobia. And I don't think I can overcome this one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago