1 out of 365

38 34
Date: January 1, 2022

Goodbye 2021 and hello 2022, a new year for a new chapter of our lives, a new journey, new chances to take,a new beginning and new goals being set, you know, a new year's resolution. Honestly, I don't have resolution every new year like I don't want to set goals because I am go with the flow type of person but through read.cash I am able to try something new and I could say it is good to set goals like the trends we have "monthly reports" to trace our gains and losses. Hopefully this 2022 will be the best and green, green color in the market.

I'm sure most of us welcome 2022 loudly with full faith in a bountiful life. Some of us did gimmicks to stay awake until 12 midnight (January 1, 2022) like what happened here. Mama and I cooked viands and prepared earlier as much as possible. It was around 5:00 pm when I cooked our dessert, a macaroni salad, while I also prepared the ingredients needed for the viands. Mama arranged the fruits according to Filipino beliefs, "must look overflowing, that means overflowing blessings in the entire year" and she filled containers, especially making sure that our wallets or pockets have some pennies to avoid "money scarcity or financial broke".

Everything finished at 8:00 pm and I took some rest for the preparation of the party that starts at 9:00 pm. It is visible in their eyes the excitement and happiness. They even bring their gifts ahead of time. Nothing compares to my excitement that I even join the exchange of gifts worth $1 or 50 pesos above just for fun and my nieces and nephew wrap their gifts earlier.

Roaster Candy😍

I love cute things and foods, they always make me giggle. Speaking of cuties, while roaming in the market I saw cute candy that could be consolation prizes for the kids who didn't win the games. I brought a box with  30 pieces worth $2.60 or 130 pesos aside from that I brought other candies and chocolate. I packed and arranged it in the box.

Me, nieces and nephew gifts❣️

Exactly 9:00 pm I started the games and we have 8 games including the famous and trending "blow the candle" and "sandok pera challenge". Just 5 candles in the line with the corresponding prize set the twist, the first two candles prize is flour. The player needs to dip his/her face as a consequence. The finale is the sandok pera which makes the player more excited co'z who wouldn't be, the money you get will be yours. To be fair, I arranged them according to their age and didn't worry about the last person because Mama refilled the money. Afterwards, exchange gifts happen while doing the lottery. They want to pick my gift which is number "3" that contains boxes of chocolate. The party ends at 11:00 pm.

When everyone was gone, Mama told me how much money was used, it's $40. I felt sad knowing it but Mama continue say " maskin unsa pana kadako dili mabayran ang kalipay nga nabati natong tanan karon" (No matter how much big it is, the happiness we felt is worth at all) which I adore her the most, she is always like that. With it, I handed my cash to her together with my sister. I couldn't have received that cash without your help and support so thank you so much especially read.cash for having this amazing platform and thank you Rusty for your generosity.

My family❣️

The most awaited finally has come, we make loud sounds while shouting "Happy New Year" in enjoyment and do the most budol beliefs jumping hahaha. Lastly, we drink non-alcoholic red wine to welcome 2022.

Happy New Year read.cash, cheers to prosperous 2022.

Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Happy to see you in sponsors block❣️

Photos and Lead image are mine.

JustMaryel sending you Love❣️

11
$ 3.00
$ 2.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 6
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I see that you're really having fun, celebrating the New Year together with your family and that is quiet good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you are too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy day for you. More to come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy day also😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lingawa ninyo yeng uyy, pwede mo join hahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pwede unya kaso humana nama ahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala lagi ko nmo gitawag tunggg time na ga sandok sandok namog kwarta hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nabusy paka atong sa imong junakis hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, kanang shoktong akong gusto dihaa yii... Hehe Godbless your journey sa loob ng 365days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless pud sa 2022

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Moapil ta ko atung Sandok pera challenge, sayanga uyy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Busy paka ana nga time ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya naman! Happy New Year, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year din ateee🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year dear the gift idea to niece and nephew is really great. I am lucky that I am going to have nephew or niece in this year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats good to know, they makes the house more happier.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The family and the whole village party was the one that I missed so much. Happy new year sis🎉.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year also🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Yeaaaarr yiiiing. Gusto pasab unta ko magpa game anang sandok pera ba. Kaya lang wala jud nakisabay ang BCH price hahahaha. Anywas, mayw e all have a bountiful New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala jud lagi dy oy makahilak ko magconvert haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that what I missed, party with family. Happy 2022 Maryel

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 2022 also😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka cute sa rooster candy Mars, tagae pud ko bi para sa akong chikitings, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ilabay lang nako mars atngi dha ahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguraduha Mars nga sakto ang GPS Ana para daretso jud Dre sa balay🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

door to door ni mars😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayay, mas maayo na Mars, para sakto jud, di masaag ang delivery, hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako nalang deliver mars haahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw CGE Mars, kabalo man kaha ka asa Amoang balay😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakit.an nako sa damgo nako mars haahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol nakit an sa damgo Mars, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol gani mars ahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

e Apil nya pud ug damgo si the one Mars, para happy hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dili makakita mars tua na sa lain planeta ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Asa ng planetaha Mars kay Atong adtuon, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa mundo ko mars ahahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayieehh, di na d i need i damgo kay naa na d i sya sa imong kalibutan...Ayay kakilig oi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

na wrong lang na mars ahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago