Why i want to learn languages

6 33
Avatar for JustAGirl
3 years ago


I'm Hungarian. Hungarian is a rather complicated language that is difficult to learn. At least that's what people say about it.

Nowadays, it is a great advantage in life to be able to speak several languages.

There is one thing I will never understand. When I travel to another country, people expect me to speak to them in their own language. And if someone from another country travels here, he also expects me to speak his language ... So I would be genuinely surprised if a foreigner spoke to me in Hungarian.ย ๐Ÿ˜„

I studied English at school. It went well for me ... That's what I thought. That was the case, on a certain level.

But the internet has taught me a lot of terms in English. Learn words from a dictionary is completely different. If you are in a community where you also want to communicate, you need to write or speak in English, then the words you use with the help of the translator will remain in your head after a while. Then you have to use the translator less and less ... you don't use grammar perfectly, but people understand you. And this is good!

Most people mostly speak English on social networking sites and blogs. Some also speak English and their own language.

Again, I am at a disadvantage. Most Hungarians do not see an opportunity in these pages, apps, only facebook and instagram exist for them. So if I wrote in Hungarian on the public pages I love, no one would understand me.ย ๐Ÿ˜„haha โ€‹โ€‹...

Anyway, Iโ€™m impressed with the diversity of the world and these social sites. Where online friendships are made. Where you upload a picture of the landscape that you see from your window every day, itโ€™s still amazingly beautiful to me because Iโ€™ve never seen it and I may never see it.

When you upload a photo of your lunch thatโ€™s not a little special to you ... but Iโ€™ve never been able to taste anything like it.

When you write in your native language, which is simple and perhaps boring for you ... and I'm excited to try to say those words ... badly ... but I see it as beautiful. And I want to learn it.

That's all...

7
$ 1.12
$ 1.10 from @jiroshin
$ 0.01 from @cmoneyspinner
$ 0.01 from @MicroReylatos
Avatar for JustAGirl
3 years ago

Comments

Finally found you! ๐Ÿ˜Š Welcome to read.cash. I know this is a late welcome comment but so glad to see you here. ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A perfect relationship isnโ€™t actually perfect at all, it consists of two people who NEVER give up on each other despite any hurt or pain.๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi, Szandra! I'm happy seeing you here!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi dear โค๏ธ Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like spanish language too :) but at first i would like to learn tagalog and italian.

$ 0.00
3 years ago