Why You Should Love Mondays...

7 31
Avatar for Just1dood
3 years ago

For me, Monday isn't so bad cause it's only four more days to the weekend. Sunday is a different story cause if today was Sunday, then weekend is ending and I'll have to wait five days before its weekend again!

Regardless how you feel about Mondays, it's always good to find something to help us forget that it's the first day of the week. Find something to distract us from that fact.

This is my first article in read.cash and a laud shout-out to @pusher for introducing me.

I'm the curious type and love searching for interesting news and articles. Don't get me started on that. I could search all day and get nothing accomplished. Especially viral news and videos.

The great news is that if I focus, I can share some of my interesting finds and share that in this platform.

It is with this intent that though this is my first article here, it will be the first of a series...Why You Should Love Mondays series. I have started something similar in Publish0x, a similar read/write/earn platform.

It will be similar but I assure you, not the same article. So, let's get started...

This series will be a short 1 - 3 minutes read to ease your mind, laugh a bit, maybe reflect a bit...and then get back to work. Provide some opportunities for other parts of the brains to fire up its synapses.

So, I think it is apt for me to start this series with the topic "HEADLINES". Why 'Headlines'? It is the door to your article. Either it's interesting enough that someone opens that door, or just passes it by. Marketers and influencers spend hours and quite possibly even days to come up with a catchy headline to get traffic. It shouts get in here or you'll miss out.

Okay, I promised something light and that last paragraph wasn't at all.

Here goes. Enjoy these headlines (with my sarcastic comment after each)...

Err..I wouldn't know what else to call them, do you?

Can anyone share where else would submarines go?

A 56 Point Bold headline will surely catch some attention!

It's more efficient when spelt this way...

Hahahaha...my editor lost the bet. Didn't think I could fit so may 'plan' in a headline

Patient no longer sick.

4 in 10 is a majority. When you tell it enough time, people will believe it.

Okay. Stay away from mine.

The above were taken from the boredpanda website. You can find the full list of headlines here.

Hope you've enjoyed these headlines and love Mondays a bit more. I'll be back next week for more Why You Should Love Mondays. See you next Monday and have a great week ahead!

Lead Image Credit: Unsplash - Fabian Gieske

๏ผปsponsors]

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Just1dood
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Just1dood
3 years ago

Comments

Oh man, those were some funny headlines. I rarely find myself loughing out loud in front of my screen, but your article made me do it. A like well deserved. ๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I couldn't help giggling when writing this too. My peculiar kind of humor. ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I especially liked that you added a statement to each headline. This is a really great idea for a series of articles. I hope you will keep them coming. ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, @MoreGainStrategies. I certainly will cause I enjoy writing such articles. So uplifting. This world needs more joy and laughter. ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're absolutely right about that. ๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for signing up! upvoted and subscribed!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! Still haven't found time to explore more here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago