Prospecting Part 2: Found a hidden Gem - UatX

9 75
Avatar for Just1dood
2 years ago

7 October 2021, Somewhere in the Metaverse - UplandDood (@Just1Dood) 

Hard to imagine that it was only last month that I've written on a daily basis. With the change in focus, it has now almost been a week since I'd written my last article that was published on 1 October 2021.

This is sort of a follow-up to an article that I'd published on 28 September 2021. How time flies.

A Big Shift

I have mentioned a few times over the last few articles that change is imminent. My schedule and what I focus on in October will change. At this point in time, I have no idea if the "new normal" (I hate that phrase), will actually become normal after October. This will be the testing month.

I'm already finding that this change has taken almost 100% of my time. A big shift in focus and the rewards have thus far been good. Whether this will last or not is another matter. I'll cross that bridge when I come to it.

A New Frontier

One of the things that I will focus on is prospecting for gems. The smartBCH frontier has just been opened for prospecting. There are a handful of projects already in existence and I'm sure more will come.

As with any pioneering endeavors, much speculating and going through the haystack (though not that much hay at the moment), to find that needle of a gem. Some do it meticulously, and some do it the easiest way possible.

I will fall under the second category. This second category oftentimes involves gut feeling...a very dangerous tool to use. Though I fall under the second category, I do my best to make an educated guess and hopefully making sensible decisions. Sensible to me, may not be sensible to you, though.

I'm going to share with you one such decision and you let me know in the comment section below if it made any sense.

One Gem: UatX

One such gem I'm referring to is the UatX token. You don't hear much about it and there isn't much marketing done by the project folks. The site looks almost incomplete. Yet I think it's a gem.

My reason for considering this project a gem is exactly the reason why some may stay away from them. From what I can gather, UatX was started by developers on 5 September 2021. It seems to me that they are very low profile and they go about doing what they do best, and that is to spend their time and passion on something that they believe in. In this case, it is to see the greater adoption of BCH and smartBCH. Case in point, in less than one month since launching, they'd launched the wagon.cash application that has already been gaining users. It is an alternative portal to move your BCH to the SEP20 network where all the fun and exciting smartBCH projects reside. Imagine what a team of capable developers with a marketing-savvy team member could do for this project.

As you can tell, the website is simple and frankly, quite bare. On the landing page, you're greeted by a banner with two sentences that summarizes what the UatX project is about. Scroll down and you're rewarded with a paragraph with slightly more details and some links. That's about it.

I have been observing UatX from one week since their launch. Though this is still a new project, in this almost one month's time, I've noticed that their price has been steadily increasing. When I first started taking note of this token, the price per UatX was 0.0000007 BCH. It is now at 0.00000115 BCH. That's an increase of about 64% in less than a month's time.

My gut feeling is that as more discover this token and decide to support it long-term, the price will increase further. This leads me to my next hypothesis.

Another reason why I think this token is a gem - their maximum supply of 500M tokens. And with a current Market Capitalization of less than $350,000, they still have room to grow.

As of the time of writing, the UatX token is ranked 6th in terms of liquidity and you can see from the below image that its price has increased by more than 50% in the last 7 days.

Like I said, nothing scientific or technical in how I consider this token a gem. Like any gem in the rough, it is a calculated risk. I'm also banking on these developers' passion to carry their vision through and truly make this a precious gem. It is my opinion that they should get someone to help them put up a professional-looking website with more detailed information about their projects and include a whitepaper. This will go a long way in getting more attention to their project.

Rising Tide

I believe that the tide is rising for the smartBCH sidechain. I also believe that a rising tide lifts all ships. Current projects with utility tokens and those that are managed well should do well.

It is a matter of time that smartBCH will get more eyes. More eyes mean more investors and participants that will flood into this space. This should result in the increase of market capitalizations of these early projects. It may take a year. Or it may take five years. At the rate it is going, I'm looking forward to a shorter time for smartBCH to be under more radars.

This is just one of the projects that I'm keeping a close eye on. I'll share with you more in time to come.

Read This Disclaimer

This is not financial investment advice. Always do your own research. I'm sharing my opinion on these projects based on my observations.

Thank you for reading and see you in the next article.

UatX price update prior to posting

This update is added a few hours after I'd completed this article. Since then, the price of UatX token had dropped to as low as 0.00000067 BCH but is now steadily climbing back up again. As of this edit, which is 3 hours from that bottom low, it had climbed back up to 0.00000083 BCH and is still climbing.

Sources:

Header Image from UatX site

All other image were screenshots from marketcap.cash.

All Rights Reserved ©2021 UplandDood | #ClubBrokeBCH

Thank you again for dropping by. Let's have fun learning together. Remember to share your experience in the comment section.

Do drop by to say hi at my following addresses. I promise I'll be at home :)

NoiseCash: UplandDood

Twitter: UplandDood

Publish0x: UplandDood (link takes you to site. You'll have to search for UplandDood to find me)

10
$ 3.39
$ 2.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 7
Sponsors of Just1dood
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Just1dood
2 years ago

Comments

Darnit... i keep forgetting wagon.cash and keep hassling with coinflex.... Thanks for another reminderT

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WOW, thank you, I want to know more about this,, I'll check it out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

SmartBCH is still something that terribly eludes me. I don't really know what it is, and don't know where to participate in it. A process of learning. I am sure at some point something will click and then I will wonder why the hell I did not dive in sooner.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bookmarking this and will come back to it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Todos estos token mi gran amigo antes de apostar por ellos llevan que los estudiemos con mucha paciencia y dedicación y es una tarea un tanto delicada. Solo así sabremos a lo que nos enfrentamos Feliz día te deseo paz y felicidad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this, I gotta check it out :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this, I gotta check it out :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Please spend time doing your own research. All tokens, IMHO are high risks :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, thank you. Currently doing that :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago