Ka-Poem: Super-hero vs Super-Villain (3rd in a series)

25 48
Avatar for Just1dood
2 years ago

11 August 2021, Somewhere in the Metaverse - UplandDood (@Just1Dood)

This is the 3rd such article on poems and/or rhymes that I'm posting. This will be the last in this series for a while.

The second one is Keep back, I'm detonating a few Poems!". That article will give you the background on how I started with poems.

Those were mostly short poems. After a few of those, I was very much challenged to find out if I was capable of doing more.

It was around the same time that there were some this vs that in the plagiarism hemisphere and that was what inspired the below poems.

I had done the super-hero poem first but due to flow, I will present the prequel (super-villain) first. Meaning the poem that I did on a later date will be presented first.

This is the prequel poem posted on 5 August 2021. The original post here.

Title: I am a super-villain!

I want to be a super-villain

from the Google Pavilion.

I'll spin with Dylan

Articles re-written.

Prepare to defend;

clearly, I do intend

to kick your rear end

hard beyond mend!

Though loud you bray

it will not delay

contrails that display

the way to Bombay!

If you bring a melon,

you can join this felon.

I am the super-villain

from the Google Pavilion!

I don't have any image but imagine this for the 3rd Stanza - smokes coming out of someone's rear end...these contrails can be seen all the way to Bombay. That's how powerful this kick was. Thought I'd like to paint that picture for you. LOL.

Here's the first "full" poem that I had done and it debuted on 31 July 2021, less than a week ahead of the above one. Here's the original post.

Title: I am a super-hero!

I want to be a super-hero

from the article bureau.

I will terrorize,

those who plagiarize.

You are my nemesis.

Should you persist,

Then I must insist

to introduce my fist!

Don't try to sweet-talk.

My boot's hard as a rock.

Try though you block,

You'll end up in Bangkok!

If you have an ego,

I'll sock you to Cairo.

I am a super-hero

from the article bureau!

There were some intense Ka-Poems going on. Would you like to know who won? I don't know. But I can tell you this, the egoistic super-villain that tried to wiggle his or her way out will end up partly in Bangkok and partly in Cairo. I leave it to you to decide who is better off.

I had lots of fun writing both. I've discovered that I won't be writing any serious poems anytime soon. If I do attempt another, I'll probably end up writing goofy ones like the above. That's just me. Once I start to think seriously, writer's block will come to visit. So, I've learned my lesson. Even if it's a serious story, it will be peppered with ridiculousness.

I salute those who can write poems that flow with beautiful descriptive words. Keep it going. I'll read yours and be inspired to write mine.

I hope you've enjoyed reading the above. Until the next goofy ramblings, stay safe and behave!

Stay safe and see you in the next article.

Sources:

Header Image (cropped) by Please Don't sell My Artwork AS IS from Pixabay 

Thank you again for dropping by. Have fun with English. Remember to share your experience in the comment section.

Do drop by to say hi at my following addresses. I promise I'll be at home :)

NoiseCash: UplandDood

Twitter: UplandDood

Publish0x: UplandDood (link takes you to site. You'll have to search for UplandDood to find me)

9
$ 5.47
$ 5.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
$ 0.10 from @Eylz2021
+ 6
Sponsors of Just1dood
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Just1dood
2 years ago

Comments

thats being sooooo veeerry creatively magnificent with the villain poem and the hero poem too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hey, thanks for visiting. I did have lots of fun writing those poems. Did take quite a bit of time though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Well done my friend! 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, sista!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another enjoyable piece .... !!! yay! keep on ! keep on!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Will do, will do. Sista!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done, Dood, with the storyline and rhyming. What's with Dylan, though?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

He's a scapegoat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love it. @emily2u, check this out!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hello! Good to see you. Appreciate the shout out to Emily.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She's into poems, and she's really good too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for buzzing, or I would have missed it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're into poems and when I read his, it reminds me of you. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey hey you good at rhyming and everything you say has it's timing. Hahaha that's all I can say, you always nailed this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hey! Well done. Your first rhyme!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, haha my first ever rhyme 🙊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't stop writing poems. You are good at it . 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat! Appreciate the encouragement. I do enjoy it. Will do my best to crank out more. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yow yow, Bloghound checking in... Deep into that darkness cartooning... In a kingdom full of storms... Superhero...I said I, a thing of iron man... Once upon a midnight happy... When I thought of the superhero... I awoke and flung the shlub... Superhero...tormentor of my dreams... Much I marveled the splendid hero... Just some messy rambling on the gooo...

Break it down @Bloghound

$ 0.01
2 years ago

LOL. Yo and yow! Not puppy chow. Take a bow, Bloghound's in the house!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Man, I want a chow how lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha this is so fun 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol it is

$ 0.00
2 years ago