Trust:- how the devil starts a war ..

18 43
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

PUBLISHED ; 23 November 2021

Hello beautiful citizens of read.cash, how is everyone doing today ? I hope we are all doing fine. My Filipino friends, My Scottish friends, My Chinese friends everyone on this platform what’s up ? I feel jiggly these days maybe it is the cold weather I really can’t say I just know Christmas is coming and it’s just 38 days more to a new year. Ain’t you excited ?? I sure am.

Moving onto today’s articles…..if you were born and brought up in a Christian home where your parents always sit you down very early in the morning before breakfast or later at night after dinner to give you words of advice while backing it up with some stories so that it hits the right spot .. then you can relate to what I am about to write about…

So I grew in one of those type of home and for that I am legendary grateful to God and to my parents for making sure that they gave me enough dosage advice and cautions backed up with stories which was even more fun than the lessons it self. Don’t blame me 😂 I was still a child.

My dad is a great story teller and growing up he told us a lot of stories many about villagers and myths others about his life’s work but one story stood out for me. Why? The story was like an illustration. I remembered this particular day he was talking to us about trust and how the devil can easily ruining a relationship with doubt and lies. He spoke to us at length and then he narrated this story …

The story

I would keep it as short and possible so I don’t bore you.

Two powerful kings James and Joseph were once close friends. They were so close to the point that they wanted their children to get married to each other. Both kings fought battles and won wars along side each other it was as if they were brothers.

Until … one day after they had lunch together at James’s castle they decided to take a little stroll around the kingdom while they discuss politics. They came close to a river bank and decided to take some water to freshen up after which they took a little rest.

while they were resting, a stranger woman made walked passed the middle of both of them. She wore a gown with two colors. From the middle of her body to her left-hand side was made of a black color fabric while that to the right-hand side was red color. She walked so elegantly that both kings couldn’t help but notice her.

janes who saw her from her right side said to Joseph “ Hey Joseph did you see that beautiful woman wearing a red gown that just walked passed us now I think I want to marry her”
“what woman ?, yes I saw a beautiful lady but she wore a black gown besides I want to marry her too”.

No I saw her and I am sure of it she wore a red gown”-James .

“are you drunk again? James she wore a black gown and i am sure of it”

They went at it for hours and hours until the argument started to get heated and before you knew it they both started to cause each other out. Every time the other says something terrible or a cause word, the other would reply with a even worse cause word. After hours of causing each other out they got angry at each other and broke their friendship right at that river bank. Now both kingdoms are sworn enemies they battle each other occasionally killing their citizens and making life miserable for one another.

If you really followed the story I am sure by now you already know who the devil was in the story.

The Lesson I learnt

The devil is cunning and hates peace we should be aware of our surroundings as soldiers in the lords army.

Also love and trust goes hand-in-hand if you love a person then there is a very big chance that you trust them 100%. So love without trust is in incomplete.

Thank you @Greatwolfman for the sponsorship renewal … I appreciate you man .

You know it’s always a pleasure to have your attention my dear readers, thank you for your time and stay safe ..come back here soon!!

©2021 jumper01


7
$ 3.19
$ 2.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 7
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

Hohoooo! This devil will always do the best just to victim us. They are constantly roaming around looking for our weakness, and that if we are week of trust and faith then believe he will enter you. We need to be strong in order to overcome such temptations, and win challenge in life. Even me I am a victim of this evil and that I put on my mind that I will never let him ruin my life again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you faith for this contribution by the way my sisters name is faith too 😂🙈.

Also yeah you are right we just need to stay watchful and sick the face of the almighty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owww if that's the case i would live to know your sister. Is she here in our platform?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not yet ..she is a cater .. but you can link her on noisecash @somanisweets

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww that's absolutely great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah thanks ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That story looks like the one I heard from my dad too. Parents are good at telling stories for their wards to learn and I am happy to fall in that category too. We need enough trust in a relationship because the devil is a very cunny thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very cunning just small argument.. e turn war

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need to develop a strong moral structure to be able to rise above the challenges....

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah .. which might be very hard sometimes I feel like it just takes God’s grace and mercy to stand against these challenges

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parents advise through stories marked it to their kids hearts. They will grow with conscience always.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah I believe that is why this story never left my heart

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The devil is roaming Around looking for whom to devour and when we are not careful , we will become a pretty.

Devil does not want peace to rain , always looking for one way or the other to cause problem by putting emity between two friends. And when this happens, it brings about nothing but destruction.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly what he wanted in the story destruction

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trust is important in bilateral relationships, once there is a lack of trust or loss of trust, one becomes suspicious of everything and even trivial things cause serious problems, the story and analogy were good.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you .. I try my best to make them good and educational

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why don't you want to say the person who caused the fight 😂😂 let just assume is the devil, I believe the reason for their quarrel was insignificant and doesn't worth it though. The person we regarded as devil can be smart at times and knows what we can fall for

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The devil in the story isn’t a person per say it just a figurative

$ 0.00
2 years ago