The 80:20

12 54
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago
PUBLISHED: 19-November 2021
PUBLISHER: JUMPER

So I was scrolling through read cash trying to read up on articles the other day when I came across this amazing write up by @TengoLoTodo titled The 80/20 rule, let it help you … Where he talked about the 80:20 ratio work effect. For me that article was really empowering and eye-opening. I had noticed that sometimes when we put in 20% effort into something we usually get 80% result maybe it is the law of the universe maybe that is how things work but in my case of study and with this article I would try to make sense to it just stick with me …

It was an Italian

The man who founded the 80:20 principle, vilfredo pareto who found that 80% result comes from 20% effort was Italian. Now if you look at it in so many aspect it is true, for instance 80% of road accidents and traffic is caused by 20% of drivers, 80% of air pollution is caused by 20% of factories even in education 20% of students have grades 80% or higher. Shoot !! Come to think of it 20% of the read.cash writers on this platform have 80% high subscribers.

Okay you are starting to understand what I am saying right ? It just like world is saying “hey don’t put in much work just give 20% effort and you would get 80% result”. Now that doesn’t sound like a good advice right ? Because as much as we want to believe that not working hard would get us all the results we want I don’t just think that is feasible. Why ??

Take top professional for example

Do you honestly think that a footballer like cristiano Ronaldo only gives 20% effort during practice or during a football match. Of course not think about it…. It doesn’t add up.

Other Top-tiers of the world like business men, musicians like Kanye west whom I heard once locked himself in a room for days just because he wanted to listen to his own thoughts so as to write a hit song. Now do you think someone like that only gives 20% of his effort ? Of course not and then one could see the effect of their hard work as they have so many success stories and have achieved 99% results repeatedly. So I think that this rule might in fact not be true for all cases.

I have a theory

Have you noticed that sometimes when you do certain things without putting it much work to perfect it .. it turns out really great. It’s like when you free your mind and just “freestyle”…things actually turn out great.

My theory is …maybe the reason why we look at certain result as 80% on the high side, after we put in 20% is because we most times don’t expect huge outcome knowing that we didn’t put in as much work as possible. And so when the outcome is a bit higher or equal to 50% ( for example).. we see that as a huge success not knowing if maybe we had put in more work we might have gotten a far better result than we presently have.

Also you would notice that sometimes when you put in too much time and effort trying to make sure something is perfect only for the result to come out not as great as you expected, may be great but not to expectations you notice that you feel discourage and sad like you have just wasted your time. All that is because of the high expectations you put in the result you are expecting which is as result of the fact that you feel like you have put-in more than enough work.

I hope I am making sense ?😂

How to apply the 80:20 rule in real life

Since you know 20% effort will yield 80% result then don’t worry your too much trying to perfect every single little thing you do. Just make sure whatever you are doing you are doing it on a standard, no too much stress no pressure.

It just like the saying “don’t sweat the small stuff” always learn to have the mind-set that you have done your part and the rest is left for the universe to make them fall into place.

on readcash

I noticed that some of the biggest earning writers with fast growing audience are those that write real simple and relatable stuff. I am not saying they don’t spend hours and hours doing all sort of research on their articles. I am just saying it seem so effortless and if you check out their profiles and history they have the numbers and great results to back them up.

So my advice .. don’t spend hours trying to perfect your articles, just make your point, send the message you intend to send across, conclude your write up and move on.. That way you don’t put too much pressure on yourself expecting something that might never come.

Alright it’s been a pleasure taking few minutes of your time .. I hope to have you again till then stay safe and stay blessed. Peace ✌🏼

©2021Jumper01

10
$ 3.89
$ 3.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 6
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

thanks bro and I am glad you liked it. As for read, I often find the articles that I spend alot of time on, or plan, or am really proud of are the ones with the least views! You then think why bother, as so often my nonsense freestyle ramblings are my most popular articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I have noticed that too and that is what I would start doing now lol 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a whole lot of sense brought out, I am a living testimony of this, most of my recent articles didn't take me a lot of time composing and bringing it up and I see that people could relate and vibe with it very well. Little effort most times with focus bring great result. Thanks for sharing bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for stopping by my oga bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm... this one is really something to think about. Albeit, it really was an interesting read. Such incredible dynamic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ada 🥰🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This so me, I shy away from writing because I always want to produce what is perfect but most top earners here just sometimes only write about their daily lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah exactly and it brings in a lot stuff haven’t touched wondered why that is ??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those guys they always burst my brain, they would only write about how their day went no stress at all and boom they earn massive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I have noticed that .. it like life blogging

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to be like those writers because recently i'm finding it hard to come up with an article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah let me give you an advice …listen to rap music

$ 0.00
2 years ago