Sunday ; lazy day

14 37
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Happy first Sunday everyone !!!!

I am so glad to witness a new month and a new Sunday. As you all know every Sunday I bring a sermon-special for my audience, a part of the blessing from the message I have received from attending church. Well today would be different, this is because I couldn’t join in the fellowship today.. because I had injured myself in the previous day so I couldn’t attend church but not to worry I would I would leave this here ..

Word for the day

It has been a lazy-day for me today. I have slept almost half through the day. Yes I have assignments, yes I have project works with deadlines in few day but I don’t know I feel like my body is tired and needs to refuel a little.

I was scrolling through read.cash reading articles when I came across @carisdaneym2 ‘s article for her birthday. It gave me an idea of what to put out today and as such I would be answering the questions on her article. You can check out her article via this link.

By the way happy birthday caris.. I wish you the best.

Now first question ..

What do you see as your best character trait ?

Well there is actually a lot to choose from but if I have to go for one it would be not being easily influenced and focusing my mind towards my goal( wait that’s two 😂). Hehehe .. You see in my few years in this world I have learnt something… we all have different path and different lifestyles.. my ability to always realize this every time I feel like I am being influenced to live another man’s life is something I love about myself. So in summary being able to stay focused on myself and my goals is my best character trait.

What mistake did you learn the most from ?

Honestly it would be hard not to learn from mistakes every now and then because life is full of it so I can not categorically say this is the mistake that taught me the most but all I can say is I learnt a lot last year.

Like that time I got my heart broken - I learnt that love is not always enough. When I almost lost my life to depression and sadness- I learnt that God is always here waiting to save us and so many lessons like that. So if you ask me what mistake or life trial has taught me the most I can’t honestly say for sure … all I know is I am Greatful for all I have learnt.

What is the most important thing in a relationship?

Friendship …most people don’t believe this but I feel like that is the most important thing. You know because beauty will fade, physique will also fade, money would might finish or come in excess, love is really not enough these days. I feel like you have to be friends with whosoever you intend to be in a relationship with because when every other thing disappears all both of you would have to stand-on is friendship.

I met a couple once who were engaged to be married soon. They came for marriage advice from my dad. At the time they were having issues it was almost like they couldn’t stand the sight of each other. They had been dating for over 8 years and for the man he felt like he has seen too much of her year even before they decided to seek marital advice before getting married.

They eventually got over their issues and are happily married now but something caught my attention while I was with them. I asked the groom why he didn’t break-up with her when he was feeling like he has seen too much of her. He said .. he won’t lie that he has thought of that so many times but he just couldn’t because over time he built his life around her and her friendship. So letting her go means loosing their friendship and he wasn’t ready for that because she was his best friend.

He concluded that saying over time he realized that she was really his soulmate and that if he had let her go that time he would probably have regretted it for the rest of his life.

So you see, one could say that friendship lasted them till love happened again.

Thank you for your time, it is always my pleasure sharing my thoughts and feelings with you.. be safe and happy Sunday.

@carisdaneym2 This is my entry the birthday challenge.

©2022

Jumper

15
$ 6.83
$ 5.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.05 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 9
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

Not to be influenced by others is somewhat one of the hardest things to do but you are so focused on your goals in life and I can say that you're a good person. We surely learn from our mistakes and even from the mistakes of others, the lesson we can get is what we treasured until the end. The smile on my face showed instantly when you chose friendship as the most important thing in a relationship. Thanks for joining!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Caris .. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love at first sight always like a gambling. I would say love is a god gifted things. You can't never ever predict it's movement. Love, i hate it🙃

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You hate love ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah buddy.. Because someone broke my heart long ago

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand hope you heal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saved! I'll share my comment for later 😁😊 I like your answers as well😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel the same about friendship being the most important thing in a relationship. There's a reason why most friendship lasts longer than romantic relationships these days, and that's because some people in a relationship aren't really friends with each other, they are just there for the benefits they gain from themselves

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly they don’t like theirselves they mostly do it for money or sex

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friendship lasted always for so long. In a relationship, or i can say in a every relationship first of all we have to give priorities to friend. Btw, today I also published article on same topic, laziness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really I would check it out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing I have always loved is to focus on your goals and never let other's success intimidate you in derailing from your path.

Also, friendship is the most important thing in a relationship because when all other things fail, friendship will always stand.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago