So a child may follow

2 36
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

25 January 2022

Hi friends, how is everyone doing today? Well the month of January is almost over and I must say I have learnt a lot this month. I have smiled, frowned, got worried, argued, got angry, danced, sang and even kissed. Well not the kind of kiss you have in mind. I mean the French kiss😂. All I am saying is January has been a month of lessons and learning.

There are a lot of things we picked up unconsciously while growing up, maybe because we saw our elder ones doing it or we saw our parents doing it. We mostly don’t question these kind of education because it is straight from our natural habitat. Things like the way we speak, the way we act towards others or our lifestyle are all as a result from what we were exposed to as children.

My father has a popular proverbs that he tells my elder brother all the time.. he says it in igbo but I am going to try to translate it in English.. I hope I do justice to it..

it goes “when animals in the forest are running either from a lion or anything, they usually follow the path that the animal in front of them lays down” or “ when animals run they follow each other’s tale as in response to the path the leading animal in front takes”

Our general beliefs and culture are as a result of what we have learnt from our environment or family. If you go out today and see a child that disrespect strangers or talk to people in a very rude way then that means he is picking up from someone in the house, maybe a family member, maybe an uncle or an aunt that comes around him or her all the time, the fact is the child is picking up whatever such person is dropping.

So shine a bright light, lead a good life, as a person, as a leader, make a clear path so a child may follow.. because the truth is many would be lost along the way. When it’s night time, when the road is dark show these kids a better light, shine a bright light on their life until the night turns into tomorrow.

And you young minds listen ….

1.There is nothing wrong in making mistake just own up to it and do better next time.

2.Don’t you live life in rush the past can not be returned to.

3. There is nothing wrong in having fun, live a responsible life now that you are young.

4. Never doubt the power of your will, it can make or break you.

5.Don’t be scared to try out new things, seek adventure and make new discoveries.

6. Dare to be different, take a different path, don’t be scared to weird.

7. Demand more from life, don’t be scared to challenge the odds.

8. Family is everything treat them right.

9.Always be ready to learn from people, and respect those above you.

10. Life will beat you to the ground but be ready to get up and go again.

The world is yours ….

Š2022 jumper

7
$ 4.77
$ 4.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Crackers
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 3
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

Exactly , world is our and we have to live in. All 10 points are valuable but I love to 8 , it is very near to my lifestyle. I prefer always my family and treat it like royal protocol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The message to the young minds, I believe that's for me. I've read and listened. Thanks for this 😌✌️

$ 0.00
2 years ago