Smile instead

4 31
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

4th march 2022

When I was younger I often used these special lines anytime I was trying to uplift the spirit of a friend or loved one…

”better start smiling now if not you will grow old quick because it takes more muscle to smile down to frown”

I stand to be corrected I was actually wrong it does take fewer muscles to frown than to smile but you get the message don’t you ? Hehehee😂

“If I were you I would start smiling now or laughing because I am not going to have beautiful teeth to showcase when I am older”

This was actually my favorite line especially for my lady-friends.

Truth is whether I was scientifically wrong or not I aim was to make that person smile and if they did then it is a win for me but real talk, it is very hard to smile when you are going through something depressing and so what I mostly do in times like this is what I am about to talk about with this article to stick around .. you might grab one or two ..

Before we get into it please check out my amazing sponsor..

Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty

Cool people right ? Now let’s get it

Good times turn into bad memories

Often times when we get crossed at our friends or at people that we have had some type of relationship with in the past; it is mostly the memories of things we have done in the past, the good times we have shared with them that comes to hunt us and sometimes make us feel sad. Most people would want to shove it down and forget labeling it as bad memory .. what if I told you it doesn’t have to be that ?

Listen you have to remember that sometimes memories are the only thing we have left when relationships come to and end and having a bad memory of a person that you once loved so dearly might have a negative effect on you too as a person. It might change your perspective of love is and how it can be with time.

I feel like people can be bad and evil but when they make good memories with you nothing can change the fact that in that moment and in that time they were good to you so why don’t you hang on to the good side of their life that they have shown you .. huh?

When people hate

So I was having a conversation with friend yesterday and then he said something to me about a girl I have barely said two-words to.

In his words “Levi this babe told me the other day that she doesn’t like you” I was like “huh really” he was like “yeah she said you always act like you are too fine” and then laughed so hard that he was so shocked. He asked why I was laughing I said first thing first, I don’t know this girl I only see her with you and one of our other friend. Second of all I could care less of her opinion about me she has the right to think whatever she want. Lastly this thing you just told me is funny as h*ll.😂😂

At the end of the day we both started laughing and believe me up until this moment I didn’t think of it. What I am just using this short story to sight is the fact that we have the power to control how we feel and how things affect us. My friend who told me about what she said didn’t even expect me to laugh so freely and loudly considering the fact that he is telling me that someone who is close to my circle of friend doesn’t like me but of course I changed the narrative and laughed so hard not just because I was trying to make him seem like he was saying rubbish but also because it was truly funny.

One thing I have learnt in this word people would always look for a way to make sure you aren’t smiling. It maybe be people who you are not familiar with or people who pretend to be your friend either ways learn to smile in all cases. I know it is probably the hardest thing to do in such situation but just smile because you can and because the world can try but they can never beat you down.

Thank you all for your time stay blessed❤️✍️.

Copyright©Jumper2022

11
$ 2.09
$ 1.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 6
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

I have heard that smiling always makes you look younger. I would start smiling at times then. Haha. This article is entertaining to read. Keep it up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you kupido welcome to my page ❤️🤝

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. Smiling lightens our heavy chest. It may not solve the problem you are going through, but at the very least we are happy and smiling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah and that means that we are positive minded

$ 0.00
2 years ago