Regular things I haven’t done yet.

21 41
Avatar for Jumper-01
1 year ago

14th may 2022.
Hi,

How is everyone doing today. We are already half-way through the month of may. How is everyone feeling, hope we are setting goals and conquering them.
So I read @Freedom007 ‘s article where listed some regular things he hasn’t done and so I thought I should do my own version.


first question…

1.planting a tree

I don’t think I have ever planted a tree before except maybe that one time in agricultural science class when the teacher gave us some bean seeds and asked us to plant and nurture it. So if you consider that planting a tree then maybe yes I have but I don’t think a bean leave is a qualified to be called a tree; either ways you be the judge of that.

2.Go to the movies alone

I have never gone to the movies alone. All the time I have gone to see a movie outside my house I have always gone with a date or a friend. I don’t know it just doesn’t feel right going to the Movies by myself.

3.learn to swim

I feel embarrassed to say that I can not swim. Truth is I have never really had the opportunity to learn and not many people I know who can swim are willing to teach me but yeah I plan to check that off the box soon.

4.Donating blood

Donating blood is a good thing but I feel like we should all make sure that we know how blood type, make sure we are healthy and make sure we can actually donate blood without passing out.

I heard a story about a guy who went to donate blood without eating before. He got there did his thing and few minutes after donating some blood, he passed out and needed blood. He has to pay to get this new blood that was needed to save his life.

Personally I haven’t donated any blood before but I plan to very soon at least before I get a tattoo.

5.Getting a Tattoo

I consider myself an artistic person so for the longest time I have wanted to get a tattoo but because of my Christian believe I am yet to get one besides in my country there is a stereotype for people with tattoo on their skin but who knows I might or may not get a tattoo in the future but right now ? I am undecided.

6.Rekindle an old friendship

Yeah this one is something I have done over and over again. Truth is life moves fast and as they say 20 children can not remain friends in 20 years. It’s because life moves like I said and the only thing old friends can do is do rekindle their friendship. So for me I have done this over and over again with a bunch of friends over the years what can I say ? I have a lot of old friendships.

Thank you for reading ✍️

©jumper2022

10
$ 2.73
$ 2.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Lhes
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
+ 5
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
1 year ago

Comments

So you can't swim.... ohhh you're from Kaduna, surrounded by desert 😂😂😂... No wonder you dey always reject any invitation to beach

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I go catch you for street just dey run oh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Funnily, we are in the same shoes. But the only difference is that I have never been to a movie theater before alone or with someone. It's all a matter of time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah like your article nice one tomi I see what you did there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I picked up swimming the very first day I went to a swimming pool. I already knew how to hold my breath underwater because I always practice that with a big bowl of water when I was a child 😂 so learning to swim was very easy for me. If you can get comfortable underwater, then swimming won't be difficult for you to learn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh kushy you seem like you had a very lively childhood..😂😂 i would try and learn how to swim this year

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I learnt how to swim at a young age. It is a skill that never leaves you once you've learnt it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It leaves o, if you stop practicing for many it leaves just like most skills (or even all). I remember a day I just jumped into a pool because I learnt how to swim many years ago and thought it will be easy, I almost drowned that day 😂 I had to learn the basics again and start from there, it became easier after that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhh Omo that one na life lesson 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aswear bro, I am never going to dive-bomb into a pool again even if I become a fish 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What part of Nigeria did you grow up ? I am think south west

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kano.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I live in tje country side so yeah I planted a lot of plant before... Try donating blood Levi, it feels satisfying. I had done it twice already... i even recorded it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You recorded it ? Is that even allowed 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep the nurse allowede me as long as her face should not be included. I look for that video..... I'll DM ...haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really need to learn how to swim. I've always thought of donating blood but I've never actually gotten around to doing it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah you would need to take alot of vegetables and vitamins before donating or after

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No, you can donate blood if you have a tattoo. But it's just that you'll have to wait for about up to three months before you donate the blood. You can browse it and give me a feedback. I'm also planning on getting a tattoo anytime soon but that's when my dad isn't giving me money again so that Sapa will not finish me😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh wow thanks for this information I would check it out soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago