Pride comes before downfall

12 40
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

02 march 2022

Hi everyone good day and happy new month. I hope everyone is doing fine on this beautiful day. The truth is February wasn’t the best month in terms of writing and earnings but it was a good month for growth and learning. I have seen a lot of writers on this platform talk about their February earnings and their achievements and truly it is really inspiring to read about how much progress some readers have made just this month.I pray march is better and also I would try as much as possible to put in the required amount of work to achieve my goals for the month of march.

For today I want to about the adage that goes “pride comes before a downfall

But before that I would love to express my sincere gratitude to all those who showered me with love and kind words when I got injured a few weeks back. I wrote about it on this platform, to my greatest surprise I got a lot of heart felt messages from so many people. It was really an amazing thing. To that effect I would love to say that I am better now and my injuries have almost completely healed. Thank you all for the love I am forever grateful❤️.

Now to the business of the day..

So something funny happened yesterday evening. Around 4:00pm a number of guys gathered together and we decided we should have a football joggling contest before we started playing the normal 2-aside that we usually play.

So the idea was to see who would get to 100 points first. Yours sincerely won the first round .. hehehe 😂 . The second round is why I am writing this article. We were four in number M, C, S and Levi. M was the first person to start joggling he got a total number of 51 on his first trial which was something really awesome considering the fact that he doesn’t play football like that.

I was second in line; I went for it and scored a total of 52 just one above M then C gave his own trial and score 24 in total. S scored 11 which made in bottom in the ranking. Now it was time for M to go again. He did and score a total of 45 bringing him to a grand total of 96. Then it was my turn I gave it a trial and as you should know I scored a grand total of 108 which made the winner for the second time. C tried for the second time and scored 23 which brought him to a grand total of 47. Then S tried and got 20 giving him the grand total of 31.

Now M who we thought would be the first to get to 100 had already lost that position to me, now gunning for second position he started to brag that he has already won considering the fact that he need only 4 points to be the second qualifier. We told him not to brag that he might be shocked that he might only get one point. He said that we were just talking and that it is even possible for that to happen.

After so many talks back and forth we then allowed him to give it a try. Guess what he was only able to get one point which brought him to a total of 97 right ? Then … C who had 47 came from behind and got a very surprising 54 point giving him the second qualifier position ahead of M.

It was so shocking.. we all shouted in disbelief because to tell you the truth that was the first time C would score over 30 points in one trial. We all looked at M with a pitiful yet playful sight after which we had a short conversation about why pride is never a good thing to have ..

That is my story for today. What have you learn from all I have written today ? What stories do you have that buttress this point about pride ?I would be expecting your stories or experiences either in the comment section or as an article please share them with me.

Also check out my other articles if you loved this one and my amazing sponsors and their articles.

Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for your time.

copyright©2022 jumper

9
$ 4.37
$ 4.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 5
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

A great lesson to be learnt by all who have pride. Hmmmmm! Indeed, pride comes before downfay. Thanks for this article 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

M seems to have celebrated too early making him to loose the second spot!...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was sad and funny

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah he did

$ 0.00
2 years ago

February was probably amazing, I guess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah we bless God

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow... This is quite pitiful and it's a great lesson for all to learn that being proud is the way to easy downfall

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it is just amazing that we learnt a great lesson from something so simple

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always read about foofball in male nigerians writer here. I guess it was the favorite sports in your country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it is a very popular sport over here

$ 0.00
2 years ago