Numb

12 33
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

17th January 2022

I have felt this way for somedays now.. i am not exactly sure what it means or why I feel such way I just know that I am not sad or anything, neither am I happy. I am just … just…existing. Life is like that sometimes you get bored out of your mind for doing the same thing over and over again and it’s just like what is this life ? What is the essence of existing?. Nahh far from what you might be thinking I am getting at .. I am not suicidal and this is not a me being depressed or things like that. This is just me feeling emotionless. Nothing really moves me these days Nothing really excite me. Sometimes I even struggle to come up with things to write about. *sigh* I am ranting too much..

Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty

Hi it’s jumper here, how is everyone doing today ? How are you doing today my friends? I hope this read meets you well. I was having a conversation with a friend today tomi Ajax( by the way it was nice to meet finally today my man). We talked a little about staying inspired to come up with awesome write-ups and doing it consistently and honestly after that conversation it hit me I started to question if I still enjoy writing these days or if I already feel like it’s a job. I mean I don’t know about any other person but the only reason I write most times is because I get inspired. Now I am not an hypocrite.. and ..


I won’t lie earning everyday from writing is one of the best part of being a writer on this platform but aside that I use to enjoy pouring out my thoughts and feeling into words, it was kidna of my escape it probably still is considering the fact that you are reading this. I just know one thing I want this phase of my life to pass swiftly. What’s phase you ask? Well weren’t you following from the beginning of the article ?.

I said I feel numb these days ..like emotionless, no excitement no sadness just blank .. yeah blank is the word I was looking for. Maybe it is the stress from school. Maybe it was the mini-heartbreak I suffered earlier this week .. I don’t know the cause for it. I just know that I want this phase of my life to pass quickly. I know what you want to say now: that “I shouldn’t live my life in a rush the past can not be returned to” or some sort of motivational thing to get me up and going I appreciate you but ..*sigh* I am the only who understands perfectly how I feel.

Its just that sometimes you just want some time to past quickly, and I am sure I am not the only one who feels this way sometime. You know the feeling of just emptiness or blankness. You aren’t looking forward to anything you aren’t sad nor happy about anything. You are just there …living.

If you feel this way right now I have some good news for you Well the good thing about times like this is that it doesn’t last for long. I am sure in a day or two I would be back to my normal self and I am sure it is the same for you too so Don’t worry. It is like that sometimes. Don’t sweat the small stuff.

Its been great pouring out a little of my thoughts on here like I said this is my alternative escape from the real word. Thank you for listening to me I would always value your support and commitment to my articles. Stay safe and stay happy. Have a good one friend.❤️✍️👍

©2022 jumper

8
$ 2.80
$ 2.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @Knowhere
+ 4
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

That feeling, it happens at times but things will always come back to normal on the long run. It's great you have the optimism that you'll be fine ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you favvy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure we are not the only ones who feel this way. Things will get back to normal.

It is a pleasure to finally meet you. You're an amazing and humble person sincerely speaking

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you tomi like wise you 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i felt this literally this morning. It's nice you could share it with us, i really up you could try to kick out of your numbness and percive the real world normally

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That’s the way to go about it nice one bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you bro. Even me, i experienced being numb at some point in my life. But as you said, it doesnt stay long. You did great. That is good becuase you let go of the feelings yoi wanted to express. Just stay strong and keep going, bro. God bless you. 😇

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you thania ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe it what we earn from our regular writing that has made everyone a blogger most readcash publishers. So of us even finds it difficult to write on other social media platforms.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah .. earning is good inspiration

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand you bro, even me too I feel this way sometimes

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah it’s just life

$ 0.00
2 years ago