If I were a speedster

21 46
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago
PUBLISHED: 08/10/2021
PUBLISHER: Jumper01 

Since I was a kid I have only wanted to be one of these superheroes at some point in my life. Spider-man when I was way younger,  Super-man in my teenage years, Black panther a few years back and … well take a guess .. you guessed right 👏..yes the flash is the most recent one. Why the flash? You asked .. well I would love to be super fast and do everything I want to do in milliseconds. Imagine trying to figure out what to wear, in a minute I could be at the cloth store buy a new outfit come back home and be ready before you all could say “Christmas is coming”.😹😹😹

Hi so you might be wondering how I came about this topic well I read ma’am @JonicaBradley ‘s prompt titled “if I were” I would leave a link to her article below so you can check it out if you haven’t . I figured I could write a thing or two about what I would love to be. Now even though some of the reasons why I wanted to be a speedster are a little on the selfish side, most of them aren’t . Firstly, I would love to be referred to as the ..

Mr Fast Robin-hood

In Africa the fastest and biggest killers are hunger and malaria. Most kids in this part of the world have never had access to clean water and most of them starve to death on a daily basis. If I were a speedster I would run very fast across all the countries in Africa delivering food and drugs to kids. I would infiltrate these unreliable health ministries take all the drugs and health kit I can carry and get them to where they are need most.

Also with my super speed I could get into some illegal businesses controlled by the government or private companies get as much cash as possible and share it to the homeless, the motherless babies, orphans and beggars.

setting up surveillance

Just like how you see in those DC or marvel movies I would set up a team of smart people to help me keep surveillance on my city and neighborhood, making sure I reduce crime to 0.1%. Also because of my speed I would be able to help people avoid accidents or deaths caused by accident.
I am sure Lagosians would adore me because I would help reduce traffic. With my speed I could help easily help the road safety guards on duty to reduce traffic in Lagos.

Now for personal things

I would run as fast i as I can to Portugal to get 2 selfies or 100 from my favorite celebrity of all time cristiano Ronaldo. Visit where he lived as a child and just enjoy the city of funchal madeira.

Also I would love to visit all my favorite writers here on read.cash who do not reside here in Nigeria. I would visit @ARTicLEE so that he can show me how he works his magic with the camera, @FarmGirl so she can show me her farm, I would visit a lot of people on this platform like @Bloghound @CoquiCoin @Eylz2021 and the likes ,With their permission of course.

I always wanted to travel the world in 80 days like that movie we watched when we were kids, Well I guess I can do it in 2 days. I would also try to visit my friends and family that live overseas.

There are lots more things I would love to try like running backward in full speed or racing against light while eating pizza. I know right my imaginations are wild but don’t blame me take up this prompt and write yours and let’s see if your imaginations won’t be as wild as mine.

This is my entry for prompt#18 “ if I were” @JonicaBradley

Thank you for your time as always do Check out my sponsors they are the best a guy could ask for

Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty

If have ideas for this prompt and you want to join in, well follow these simple rules :

  1. Write an article on the topic “if I were

  2. Write  your 100% original content.

  3. Join and submit to the community PromptlyJonica

  4. Tag me if you want to and make sure to tag @JonicaBradley

  5. Have fun guys!!😹

©️2021 Jumper01

8
$ 3.68
$ 3.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 6
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

Looks like Rusty is catching up with you anyway. And I'm glad that he does now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad too thank you a lot ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't be surprised if you see gala sellers running faster than you in Lagos traffic 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Omo I go shock 😹😹😹😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Come to me let me give you some superpower. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oya send your address boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wait for you here with your superpowers, lol. And you are welcome to come even if you aren't a superhero :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Really thank you friend 🤩🤩🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagosian will surely want you because that traffic can be killing at times

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly I might charge them sometimes 😹😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

See mouth 😅😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No vex boss 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How about going to Argentina for Messi 🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never even if Messi lived across my house I would never famz him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you have such speed then you wouldn't mind running errands for me 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never bro unless you give me some BCH😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I had that speed there would be so many things I would love to do, speed is one of the best powers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best yes … the most fun yes .. the most awesome 😹😹🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds like a good plan.. If I will be given that speed, then my commute to office will no longer a problem with me. I can also go home and check my kids from time to timw andd then go back to office again..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly

$ 0.00
2 years ago