If I take this cookie now .. one day I’d do the time.

4 32
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

05 February 2022

Hi everyone!!!!!!!!

Good day, it great that we are slowly but surely entering into this new year properly. 1st of January seem like yesterday I can’t believe it has already been a month. I hope you are doing good and keeping safe. Special shout-out to all cristiano Ronaldo’s fan all over the world. Today is a good day for us as CR7 turns 37🤗❤️.

But I won’t allow Ronaldo steal the purpose of this article 😂😂 hehehe because I am here to address something important. For today’s write up my topic is ….

You know how people say “enjoy now worry about tomorrow later”. It doesn’t always work for all situations. Sometimes it is okay to worry about now because whether we like it or not our present is what determines our future.

I am one of those people would love to start something early because when I try to rush things I make a mess of it hence I worry about later from “now” but far from what this article is about, I intend to talk about people doing things that might come back to hunt them down in the future.

Before you start concluding or making suggestions.. this is not about back-fire or karma or anything of that sort. This is practical possible scenarios that happens in life.

If I decided to start taking weed today in other to get high eventually my body is going get a stage where taking weed wouldn’t make it high again. They i would begin to sort for higher or better ways to get higher eventually I am likely to go into hard drugs. This is practical, it’s real, feasible and possible. This is what I mean…

Students

You know how sometimes when you have a coming test or exam your whole body feels reluctant to read or study. Then you decided to probably create a timetable or set a timer. When this time eventually reaches you play the long game and decide to add an extra hour before you start studying… after doing this time after time you eventually run out of time to procrastinate and then you just decide..”you know what I am going into the exam or test hall like that anything I score at the end of the day it what I would take”. You see you have been taking the cookie by procrastinating and now that it is time of exams you are doing the time.

Couples

A lot of people cheat on their spouse on different occasions but of course we all know that it doesn’t start one day and that they would eventually be caught. I am sure if you ask a cheater who has been caught he or she would tell you that they only mistakenly tried it once and then for some reason they continued. Now that they have been caught they just have to do the time .. maybe not literally but they would pay have to pay for their wrong doing in some way.

Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty

A thief

This is the most common example of what I am trying to explain. There is a popular saying that goes “everyday for the thief one day for the owner” people that steal from others keep doing ( taking the cookie over and over again) until the day they get caught. Then they are locked up and then sentenced to jail or something( which is literally doing time).

What I am trying to say is … you can’t eat your cake and have it like my father always say. You have to let go of certain choice or certain wants in order for you to make progress. If you keep living your life for just the present, you will eventually run out of breathe, money and time. So think of the future when you plan.. yes it is okay to live a little because truly there is no time like the present but as much as you are enjoying the present set your focus on the future and it infinite possibilities.

Thank you so much for another wonderful time with you… stay happy.

©2022

Jumper

6
$ 3.57
$ 3.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
+ 5
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

We have an traditional example that 100 days for thief and 1 day for king . We can't live forever by cheating , sure a day will come when caught by some one. Cheating in couple is worst thing which destroy two families and kids stayed stressed for their whole life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah that is exactly my point

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should do what we are supposed to do at the right time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that’s the point

$ 0.00
2 years ago