I am a little late i know but I finally watched the squid game series.

14 52
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago
PUBLISHED: 14 10 2021
PUBLISHER: Jumper01 


LEAD IMAGE FROM UNSPLASH

The fact the social peer pressure is still a thing in this time and age baffles me. I know this because I was a victim of it. I could have sworn that I would never watch the Korean series but at the end of the day I actually ended up doing so and here is what I have to say about it .

7 lessons I have learnt from the squid game series

1. When you owe a debt you cannot repay, your life is no longer yours

Around the second episode I was able to tell that these people were drawn into this game only because they had pilled-up debts to pay of which they have no source or revenue or prospects to pay. While watching the series one would quickly understand that when you are a debtor, the people you owe money own you and can treat you like a dog. My mum use to always say something like a joke

“When a person pays off his debts his life returns to its original state of wellness”.

Even though they were terrified at how brutal the game was and how people were been killed like dogs they felt they stood a better chance at survival risking their lives than going out there to die at the hands of their debtors.

2. There would always be a Judas..

Jesus had just 12 people he called his disciples yet there was 1 person who felt like they should betray him. Notice when they decided to leave the game the first time and they were asked to vote YES or NO. One could have sworn with the way they were terrified that everyone was going to hit the No button but yet there had to be that one person, that one person who must go against the crowd and act stupidly. I can’t even understand humans sometimes ( sorry I am getting all worked up it’s just that it really got to me).

3. The most violent man is not always the strongest

Jang deok-su was the loudest, meanness and most violent man in the game but it was sure not the strongest. If anything true strength doesn’t just entail physical strength one has to mentally strong too. He was ready to murder any man who stood in his way but at the end of the day he was killed by a woman who he looked down on.

4. The wrath of a woman is like two-edged sword, very sharp at both end.

You know at first Han mi-nyeo didn’t seem like much to me considering the fact that she was one of those begging for them to end the game because she wasn’t able to name her son. Only for her to turn out to be the one you took out the BIG DOGG. I don’t care what anyone has to say if you do a proper comparison excluding physical strength women are way stronger than men. Remember she told him she was going to kill him if he betrayed her and well she kept her word even at the cost of her own life.
Advice :- Fellaz never anger a woman.

5. Be weary of “friends”

image source
Oh Alli poor Alli he died because of having too much trust in friends. Choo sang-woo deceived him because Alli trusted him. Sometimes it take us 2 or 3 hard life lessons to know who is really our friend and who is not it’s just sad for Alli because he only had one chance and then he lost his life. I won’t lie that scene pained me to my bones 🥲.

6. When it’s down to life and death everybody cheats

In as much as I don’t support what choo sang-woo did in the Marble game that lead to Alli’s death I wouldn’t totally condemn his actions because at the end of the day he was only trying to survive. Take seong Gi-hun for example the hero and winner of the game; after first he was playing the game the right way against the old man but as soon as he noticed that he has only one marble left he had no choice but to start cheating. It wasn’t his fault he had to survive. Everyone of us will do the same if put in the same situation.

7. Humanity is not totally lost

At the beginning of the series I kept asking myself what the end game of this whole killing was I mean they have to be a reason for gathering this large amount of people in an isolate areas and just killing them just like that. At first I thought it was an organ farm and that they front man is the manager that helps the boss to organize all the sale of organs of the deceased victims not until the the front man killed the organ sale man. I was like okay … nice so.. what’s is really going on .

Not until the VIPs started to arrive I realized it was a game for them to bet on. It really got to me hundreds of lives wasted just for mere pleasure and betting wow humanity is this what we are now ?
But then one could see in the last episode where seong Gi-hun won a bet against the old man proving to him that humanity is not totally lost. I loved that part.

I actually learnt a lot from the “SQUID GAME” series these are few I can remember right now. In all I am glad I had the opportunity to see such an amazing film.

well that’s my time

I want to use this opportunity to Thank @Gaftekloriginal for sponsorship renewal and @Temimay I love you guys ❤️ For real.

Till I come your way again take care and enjoy the rest of your day.

©️2021 Jumper01

12
$ 6.37
$ 6.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @Pearlkel
+ 7
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

Let me introduce you to other kdramas😁, welcome to the community of kdrama fans, we hope to see more of you😁, squid game though 🙇‍♂️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry boo 😹😹😹I don’t really like k dramas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a good watch but sad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah especially the end part

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems this movie is filled with lessons. I'll have to watch it very soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should it is really interesting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Each episode of squid game has actually moral lesson for the viewers.. And I agree.. I frld sad on what happened with Ali actually. He trusted his peer too much which has ended his life.. Trust kills.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I love the way you point out all these lessons. It pained me when Alli died too it was so painful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It means you loved that series. i already watched it and gave me many lessons too but hehe, you got much lessons from it especially the one that violen.t man is not strongest always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly I didn’t even believe he was going to die like that 😹😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God you finally watched it 😆. The part that pained me the most was where Choo sang-woo deceived Alli. I almost cried

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah that part got to me so bad like why would you deceive him like that after accusing him

$ 0.00
2 years ago