God dey

12 49
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

15 January 2022

If you are Nigerian you would understand the phrase “God dey” which means “God is alive”. To me it is a very big word I use in times of struggle or strive. Words like “as long as he lives” or “with God…” they actually go a long way to remind me that my life is not so finished after all. They remind me that as far As I have a father who has never failed I need not worry my head over the challenges and circumstances of life. You see the thing …

I mostly use phrases like this in times of struggle or in times when I feel like life is kicking me down and the truth is most of us don’t understand the power of this statement because we sometimes just say it, but in truth this statement is actually a powerful statement that brings hope and reassures us that whatever we feel like we are going through in life there is always a God that stays by our side.

My elder brother and I have a thing we do every now and then. We talk, tell each other our problems, where we want to be and where we are at presently. Honestly having such conversations with him is therapeutic to me. The best part is we end most of these kinds of conversations with “God dey” and as far as that remains a fact there is hope.

As a student trying to acquire as much knowledge and as much experience as possible you would have come across so many situations in life that would shake your spirit or even hard times when the only money left in your account is less than a dollar but you find out that you didn’t die, you survive the day by one means or the other, well I have been through the same thing and the only thing I always say in times when life becomes so hard for me is “God dey sha”.

As parents, sometimes it gets very difficult to care for our children, teach them what they need to know and provide for their every need while trying to balance our own life. I am not a parent yet but I know it takes tremendous strength and patient to raise a good child while living your own life as a person. It gets hard I know, the expenses, the stress, the time and consistency you have to allocate to making sure your child is cared for. I just want you to remember one thing when it gets too tough for you, “God dey” and because of that there is hope.

I have met lots of amazing people doing so well for their self. Young minds making 7 figures monthly without stress. Some younger than I am others older than I am and I am not going to lie It bothers me sometimes up to the point where I question what I am doing with my life. I know I am working towards a better life and it feels like a long journey but when I see these type of people I just want to quit and take a short route to success, then I remember one thing …

“ it can not always be night”

As long as I don’t stop working and as long as I keep doing my best , giving my 100% everyday I would succeed, and you know why ? Because “God dey

So my dear friends the next time life hits you harder than you can take just whisper silently to yourself. “God dey” and that would be all you need.

I am always thankful for you all and for this opportunity. Stay safe and stay blessed.

©2022 Jumper

10
$ 3.88
$ 3.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 4
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

Fr God dey o If you take time to have a deep thought, you'd know there's God

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah true happy Sunday James

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, there is God, the reason why so people think there is no God is because is lack of faith

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly … but having and building faith takes guts so when you see peeps like them .. help talk to them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are just like the same thing, if I am fed up with a particular thing, I will just say God dey sha 😂😂. I say it most time when someone does bad to me also

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You see and it helps

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm Nigerian bro... It doesn't look like "God dey" here oooo... People suffering and dying or hunger doesn't make it real...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God dey everywhere … and God dey even for Nigerians

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol... You're a man of faith... I hope you're right...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It works for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmmm, cute! When life turns out to be a thorn ...God dey

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes oh God dey always

$ 0.00
2 years ago