FIFA is game of love.

33 49
Avatar for Jumper-01
1 year ago
20 June 2022. all Images used were shot
by me.

Everyone knows the popular saying right?

“Pride comes before down-fall

Well that was what I experienced some months ago. Now I wouldn’t exactly say mine was a downfall it was more like a lesson.Actually I remembered this story today because of an article I wrote on HIVE but I couldn’t publish it because my account had some issues. Apparently some bots or users have been downvoting me and so I have lost the little hive I accumulated but I ain’t no softie. My first experience on blogging via readcash has made me develop something sort of a thick skin…. So yeah I would get over it.

But hey I am not here to tell you about my problems on HiVe. I am here to tell you how I lost a game of FIFA because of pride.


So some months back we were having this family competition on FIFA. Everyone chose their teams and all. I chose Liverpool because of the salah and mane effect. After picking teams we started playing, my older cousins lost both their matches to myself and my younger brother. We then advanced to play the final game which was PSG versus Liverpool. I was already bragging and boasting that yeah I have won this final contest east without a scratch. My younger brother who was there with me didn’t say much he just sat there making plans on how he would survive the humiliation I was about to dish him.

The game started and as expected the first 20 minutes was very hot for him. I didn’t even give him breathing space. We were always on his half of the pitch. I could tell he was feeling the heat. Then something happened. I made a defensive error and before i could arrange my defense to stop his counter attack he striked first. 1- nil

was it a minor set-back ? Yes. can I come back and win it? Yes. I was still telling him that okay now I am angry. Before I could realize what was going on again “kabloam” another goal by mbappe. Are you kidding me? 2-nil.

Suddenly everyone in the room became alive. They started making funny gestures and mimicking me. It was a hard-time in my life. I was so humble and sober. Things continued that way till the first half ended.


In the second half I made some changes and decided to go all out and just like that-In the first 10 minutes into the second half the Egyptian king salah gave me my first goal. I was still humble because it was his 2 goals as against my 1 goal. Some 10 minutes later in the game. Diogo jota came through with another one by an assist from mane.

Now things are looking-up. I began to brag again. I kept repeating these words.

”Come on boy i have you where I want you boy

He was still silent and humble. I was laughing the loudest in the room. Both my cousins who were making jokes previously we’re now quiet because I kept saying to them.

”I am not like you naw, you guys don’t know how to play these games .. I am the king. Put som respect on my name”

What a time to be alive. It felt like I just won a lottery or like the @TheRandomRewarder was giving me a huge t!p that I didn’t deserve. I was so happy bragging and boasting.

90+2 minutes I made the same mistake I made in the first half and before I could say “chicken” mbappe was already running to my post with the ball. Just him and the Keeper left. He didn’t just score me he actually dribbled my keeper and scored a comfortable goal. 3-2

Immediately that happened. They laughed at me so much that I ended up leaving the room to go do some sober reflecting outside. I learnt my lesson the hard way. Till today they still make fun of me anytime we talk about the events of that day.


Truth is I learnt that no matter how good you are pride is never a good thing. And I also learnt that you can not put your hope on Alison if the defenders are at the back of mbappe.😂

Thank you for reading. Happy weekend and stay safe.

Jumper✍️
©2022 .
All rights reserved.

12
$ 1.92
$ 1.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Lhes
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
+ 8
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
1 year ago

Comments

Omo, see how FIFA game look very matured and sharp, it looks much better than PES. Is this PS4 or what?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah ps4 fifa 22

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha that sometimes happened when we are over confident😂😂. Anyway I didn't undertand the game,lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really ? You don’t play video games ??

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahha no, I am not into it😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh no wonder

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mbappe is one of the most deadliest finishers in the world right now, and so you really can't blame Allison for that, he must have thought he was going for goal🤣🤣, only to get dribbled. Lol. I like your brother's humility though, and you, what can I say😂😂, except, Sorry, sorry don't cry, don't cry... 😜😜.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh honey flex why would you do me like thus .. I am crying oh but no wan .. I go soon hot back 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Olodo 🤣. I will help you add Icing to the cake. I go flog you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂ah valour you too Oya when we resume we go play.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow, this is so funny. i wish i could play this game too so that we can fix a day and have my point from you. lols

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂so you want to add to flogging I had received ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i dont mind my gee, lols.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😅😅😅😅see your life after all the mouth, if I dey dere, you sef suppose know say you don die 😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Shey me and you ? I go flog you now 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I reserve my comment 😅😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Talk oh😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Remember on your birthday for Ambrose house, shey I no pipe you 🤭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahhahaha😂😂😂 werey shey I no pipe you too?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na draw be that na, so I fit still pipe you like that na 😅😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pride definitely comes before a fall. I remember having this same experience with a friend of mine, this time around I was the underdog and he kept taunting me. At the end of the day I walloped him 4-1 and he got a rude awakening. Though he beat me 6-2 in the next game, I had already dented his record by beating him.

This also applies to life's reality, and we need to learn to be humble at all times, irrespective of the situation and how confident we are.

It's good you learnt it the hard way in a game, not in lives crucial moments

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah .. it is a lesson well learnt and as such I am always careful in real life not be to proud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This game called life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good that you didn't react on their behavior. You can win the game still for the next time. I am glad that Rusty is kind on you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Who says rusty is kind to me ? Well he is not unkind either it’s somewhere in between

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can't play and you go still dey make mouth 😂😂, I fit teach you though 👀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Who ? You ? So all the things wey I don do you never reach you? You want more ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really like watching FIFA game. In the came of football you can never conclude when the game is never over.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly until the whistle is blown for ge over

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Although I love soccer but I want to play it physically. I love playing BCH.games only. Thanks for providing upgrade game for enjoyment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I love to play Bch games too because you can earn while playing but yeah you are welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I watched FIFA once, and there wouldn't come a second time because I don’t really like football haha. It's not popular in Philippines though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh fifa is very interesting you should try it

$ 0.00
1 year ago