Even if you are not ready for the day…

10 54
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

It can not always be night and we all know that

3rd April 2022 

This saying is synonymous for saying “time waits for no one” or saying “when it is all said and done the world we move on still”. Now here is the problem about the world moving on, it does it really quickly which is very sad if you really think about it. One thing is we just have to be ready to move as quickly as it does.

Like many of you know I love to play video games in my spare time. I won’t deny that Most times it’s soccer and I am pretty good at it but other times I like to play some adventure games like God of war, assassin’s creed, GTA and the likes. One thing I hated most about video games that are like these is that if you don’t save your progress you get to repeat a level again. Now one thing we can all agree on is that fact that it is better to fail a stage and keep trying to pass it than to pass a stage and have to re-do it over again makes me wonder how people enjoyed adventure games before auto-save or save progress was invented.

….but that is besides my point. My point is it just sucks so much to stuck at a point and while the world keeps rolling without you.

You see I use to work out a lot because I wanted to be fit and have a great Body; well mostly because I wanted a great body. I remember starting with 10kg weighs then moved to 15kg in a few months and when I was lifting as much as 60kg I knew I was getting some where. A few months later I had that “a great body” but after that I stopped working out and I let go all my training routine, exercise and eating diets and of course I lost all the muscles I had built over a long period of time. The truth is if I plan to start working out again in the future I would need to start again from maybe 10kg then to 15kg and so on which would be very faster this time considering I have done it before but still.

I guess all I am just trying to say is… I woke up this morning feeling some kind of way. I felt the kind of way that I know most persons my age have felts for a long time and probably still feeling. The feeling that the world isn’t stoping for us to catch up. I still remember being 15 like it was last month and that can be scary when you ask yourself day in and day out “how much time do I have left”. I guess what I am trying to say is it is okay to worry but don’t do it too much, just follow the path you believe in. I am not guaranteeing you that it would be smooth but I am telling you that you would find a way to catch up with the world.

because even though I started this whole write up with “even if you are not ready for the day it can not always be night” it doesn’t mean you can not craft your day in way that suits you even better than your nights.

Thank you for reading stay safe and God bless you.❤️✍️

copyrights©jumper2022

14
$ 3.94
$ 3.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.04 from @Oikawa
+ 9
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

Spending time worrying only takes up the time we could have spent doing something productive. The world isn't waiting for no one. The earlier we come to terms with that the better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes and once we realize this we are already on our way to success

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I fully understand this... It's just like trying catch up a lost flight, you'll do and do but it's gone. All you need to do is to start up from where you're. Lamenting and waiting past glories to activate itself is a waist of time. Start from where you stopped and see how life will move

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly my point thank you for contributing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwn I'm also a fan of those exciting games especially GTA. Damn I love that game.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

GTA is the goat of video games na 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha I feel you, I suddenly stop exercising last year and kept on eating. Now got my price😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂 you know I would like to text you via WhatsApp or something.. I want to get to know you if that is okay with you that is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha I don't have whatapp Just telegram, it's in my article.

Waaaa, I badly wanted to loose some weight. Started to have some exercise last week and demmm! My legs hurts till now😂. I find it hard to walk😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I plan on starting from where I stop once I get home

$ 0.00
2 years ago