Bet on me

21 59
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Lead image from unsplash

27th DECEMBER 2021

“life itself is a bet”…. “Betting is a risk therefore life is a risk but the greatest chance you have at survival is betting on you”

I might be wrong if I said the greatest bet a person can make is a bet made on themself or maybe I am right well I said this because since I have been on this earth every time I place a bet if some amount of money either playing sport games or just betting on something as simple as throwing a dice( not that I am a gambler) I have never won. That is probably one of the reasons why I don’t like to involve myself in any type of betting or gambling, not that I am condemning it or something everyone is allowed to choose what works for them .. but for me it has never been my thing.

But yeah, that is not the type of betting I am trying talk about. The kind of betting I mean in this case is betting on your ability to deliver when you are called-up on. Might be a business deal, might be a Simple presentation, might be school grades, exams, just anything that requires you to work-hard and deliver something really significant and wonderful as proof that you have actually put in work and time. Trusting yourself to come out with excellent result is betting on yourself.

For example, concerning my future and the things I plan to achieve I can bet on myself. I can because I know how hard I have been working and how much sweat and blood i put in Everyday. So when I say I can bet on myself i am not just saying it because I can say it. I say it because I am 99% sure I am backing it up with hard work, dedication and prayer.

Most people are motivated to bet on their Ability when they know what is at stake. If you tell a man to run as fast as he can to see if he can out-run a wild beast.. you are indirectly telling him to bet on his ability to move faster than the beast and also telling him ..what is at stake .. his life ..

“I believe that I can beat it just tell me what’s at stake”

For me i know the things that are at stake if I loose my focus in this journey called life. I understand and recognize the danger, I understand that life itself is a bet and that every time we step out to do one thing or the other we are taking a bet to survive or die.

work on you

Every individual is different and has different expectation of life. Some people want to be a basketball player, some want to be lawyer, some want to be a football coach, some want to be an engineer and some want to be a doctor. The matter of that is what you choose to do doesn’t matter if you start working on yourself. You don’t have to win the Superbowl or get a PhD in order to consider yourself successful. If you have a great work ethic, put in the hard work, and stay persistent towards your goal then you are successful.

As a creative and a student without a full time job, I know firsthand how important it is to invest your time in yourself and your craft. Most people these days don’t want to work on their self, improve their skill or just develop their potential further. They expect success to happen over night and that’s why they wind up broke or stuck at the dead end job they hate because they didn’t put their sweat into their dream or passion. They didn’t bet on their self or what they stand for. That shouldn’t be you my friend.. that’s shouldn’t be ..

This isn’t a motivational article, this is just me stating facts. There is a saying if you want something done well and fast , do it yourself. Be your biggest fan, be kind to yourself, want it bad ( not in like a scary or desperate way) just be dedicated to your own growth, be better do better.. Invest in yourself that is the best investment of all. Okay feels like I am starting to motivate again 😂😂.

All I am saying is your life is a gift not just to the world but to you also so while you are here why not give it everything you have got to make sure that you succeed. Thank you for your time my good friends, stay safe and God bless y’all.

©2021 jumper

15
$ 8.48
$ 8.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.04 from @Jehoshaphat
+ 11
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

Life is a gamble, turn left or turn right, it is all a gamble, but choose wisely and increase the odds in your favour ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly the power to change everything is in your hands

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right, we should all work on ourselves, acquire skills and improve our talents so we will have a better shot on securing our future. It's not just only about placing a bet on yourself, you also have to work hard to improve the odds. Beautiful article bro 👏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love the way you played with odds in your comment nice one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you or maybe we can motivate or trust ouselves. Have a confidence to do or pursue what we wanted

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah that is the whole point

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the lessons that I learned from your article 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are welcome Melissa ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We shouldn't try to lose focus and if by mistake we do lose focus, lets get back on our feet because at the end, we are the one benefiting from what we work on ourselves

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah that is actually true freedom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who is freedom again bayi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I no Sabi am too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what you said at the beginning is a consistent affirmation.. it's true that you will change your life.. everything is a decision we make

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah I agree with you .. you are right on this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this, apart from the lessons learnt here, you still inspired me...

Take that risk today and own it ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not betting on yourself, it's investing in yourself. I think betting and investing are different.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah they are but for the purpose of this article I am using betting .. of course we know investment itself is a risk right ? And when we bet we also take risks .. so

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It might not be a motivational article but you have motivated me. Thank you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for reading my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really nice article, I wish you the best of luck, my friend

$ 0.01
2 years ago