All in a day’s work.

12 43
Avatar for Jumper-01
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Daily, Thankful, Vlog
14th of july 2022

Hi my dear readers, sorry it is taking me a lot of days before responding to previous comments or write new articles. I am currently under medication and thankfully it is nothing serious I would be back to normal in a couple of days. I had quite a day today from the beginning of the day to it’s end, I am still thankful to witness another day on planet earth. I hope everyone is returning to work after the festive period celebrations- how was it ? Oh you all celebrated and ate to your fill. Well here is how my day went.
___________________________

Around 2:00 am this morning, we heard loud voice calling to us( myself and my brother). It was an elderly man at the door- calling my brother’s name while banging the door. We took a while to see if we could recognize the voice. Turns out it was the father of a very close friend who had passed out from being poisoned. It was an emergency.

You see we are neighbors because our apartments are very close-with wasting much time my brother got his car key after which they rushed to our said friend’s apartment, got home and took him to the hospital immediately. Thank God he is recovering and doing better now. In-fact as I write this I am on my way to the hospital to visit him…

__________________________

By the way I got my PVC registration done today. Truth is I have been procrastinating this process for a long time now because of how stressful it is here in country. For context-PVC means Permanent voters card. It is a card used in voting in my country. Simply put Without your pvc you can not be allowed to vote here in Nigeria.

For months now youths around the country have being rallying motivating each other to get their PVC ready so as to vote out the current bad government in the country. And even though some of my friends are yet to do theirs I want to use this opportunity to inspire them to get out there and go get their pvc ready.

I got to the registration center at about 11:50 am before 12:10pm I was already inside the main hall. After about 40 minutes I was done with the whole thing.

The form.
After filling my details

After the registration exercise I couldn’t get the main card as it is not ready instantly. So I was made to fill out a registry and I was given a temporary paper-card thingy. Which I was to come with in a month’s time to enable me collect the main card.

Honestly it was quite an easy exercise for me. And I was glad that I could finally tick-off that box on my to-do list.
_________________________

On my way back home I went to get food at a very nice eatery close to the registration center after which I headed for the hospital to visit my friend. I am so thankful he looks so lively and almost fully recovered. The doctor just said he needed rest and sleep from compounding too much stress on himself. But I am glad that he feel better now to the point that we even had some friendly bants about music and all. He is totally on His to a complete recovery.
_________________________
So yeah that was basically how my day went. I hope everyone had a great day today like I did. Thanks for reading and bye for now.

The jumper.
©copyrights2022.
All rights reserved.

7
$ 1.14
$ 1.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.02 from @Gianna-B
+ 3
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Daily, Thankful, Vlog

Comments

It would have even be easier for you if you had registered online and fill the form before going. It won't take 3mins for the thumb printing and image capturing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wishing you well dear. My PVC is already waiting vote my voice too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes oh we will Show this evil men that they can’t control Us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope you are better now Levi! Here in our country just a registration then all you need to bring is copy of valid id in ordee to vote

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh wow that’s good .. yes I am better now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh! Get well soon! And keep safe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you friends

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You guys are nice to help your neighbor..God bless you all PVC finally I did mine last week though not gotten permanent one yet

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yeah ? That’s good so we can decide what to do in this country we are tired of bad governance

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes o We pray our vote count

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It will in Jesus name

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen

$ 0.00
1 year ago