When Boredom Strikes!

18 50
Avatar for JulyAnn
2 years ago
June 25, 2022 | Saturday

--

Each of us have something to do to entertain ourself, right? Especially when we have really nothing to do. We make our brain works just to make time worthwhile. We explore and discover things and ourself.

There are so many things we wanted to try when we have nothing to do and all we could ever do is to think and imagine about it.

When we have nothing to do, our imagination and creativity works. Like, imagining foods we're craving, mixing foods with each other, wanted to go to some places, do some arts and crafts, and etc. But me? I do differently.

So here are the list of things I do when boredom strikes

Watching Kdramas/Kvariety Shows

One way to kill my time and to entertain myself when I am bored is to watch korean dramas or korean variety shows. While watching I didn't notice the time. It seems that time runs fast while I am watching. Watching kdramas and kvariety shows is one of my favorite past time, especially kvariety shows that makes me laugh so hard like Running Man, Master in the House and 2 Days & 1 Night. These shows are superb for me. For korean dramas I love watching the on-going one, like Jinxed At First. I also watching some movies in Netflix, but only when I really want to. By the way, I watched animes too, just finished watching Bungo Stray Dogs.

Reading in Webtoon

Reading is my hobby since High School. Before, I used to read books but now I follow the trends and read on my mobile phone. At first, I used to read in Wattpad and Manga Bird and now I using more the Webtoon app. There's a lot of good stories to read and in different genres, but I choose to read more about romance and dramas. I am reading a lot in Webtoon, like True Beauty, The Runway, The Sixth Sense Kiss, She's Hopeless and et cetera. Good way to entertain myself.

Watching Videos In Youtube/Tiktok

If I am done watching Kdramas, Kvariety shows and reading in Webtoon, I will scroll in Youtube or in Tiktok and watch interesting videos. I more interested watching ghost videos, angels and aliens, or any amazing things that caught on camera. And watching videos in Youtube/Tiktok is a good lullaby to me, because after two or three videos, I can fall asleep.

Playing Mobile Legends

When I don't want to watch nor read, I play mobile games. I got recently hook playing Mobile Legends. Most of my neighbors are playing it too so I tried and its really fun. My ranked is now Legend III. I can't get myself out and make my rank higher. When I win, I lose the next game. But sadly, I need to unistalled the game due to full phone storage. So goddbye ML... for now.

--

If you think I am spending more time on my phone, nope! I got tried too holding my phone and of course too much using phone irritates my eyes. So I make sure to atleast spend time without using my phone.

Taking a stroll or walking.

I only walked back and forth to our compound. Sometimes, stop and stand at my neighbor's garden and watched the flowers and different kinds of plants. I also look up at the sky and see the birds flying and the different cloud formation. Sometimes I look up and see if rain will fall and sometimes I'll wait for the sunset. I took pictures of what captures my interest.

Lying in a hammock

Often times, when I don't want to do anything, I will lie down in a hammock and looking at the ceiling or in the sky. Sometimes I will lie down and read a book but most of the times, I will lie down swinging the hammock back and forth while singing at the top of my lungs.

And lastly...

Lying on the couch

I will just simply lie down on the couch while holding my phone. No one can beat lying down. I will turn the electric fan on and wait for myself to fall asleep. Enjoying the rest of the day resting and regenerating my body and self. Sometimes, my mother will scold me but I don't really mind, because all I want is to lie down and do nothing.

--

That's what I do when I am bored and wanted to make myself entertain. I know that my activities to entertain myself isn't that active compared to anybody else. But this is how I do to make myself quite entertain.

What does boredom makes you do?

.

.

.

.

Thanks for reading!

8
$ 17.02
$ 16.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @tpkidkai
+ 3
Sponsors of JulyAnn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JulyAnn
2 years ago

Comments

Each time my boredom strikes I just read manga / manhwa. Frustrating part lang ay natatambakan ako ng mga importanteng bagay na needed gawin if I dive deep into it.

I take long walks din from time to time to relax and unwind with nature.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dapat gawin mo muna yung mga importanteng bagay bago ang pagbabasa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sadly, I spend too much time in my cellphone and I don't even go out anymore. But I do not use my phone straightly, I have an interval. Like after an hour I will rest from using phone then comeback afterwards.

I watched YouTube music videos whenever I am so bored.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Its good to know that you have intervals when using your phone, but I think each much better to have something to do aside from using mobile phone. Whu not engage yourself to some physical activities. You will enjoy it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, I can relate to all those things that you have mentioned here. I always kill my time, even though I wanted to make myself busy with productivity. I think watching K-dramas and walking are some forms of creative and productive leisure time experience. Nevertheless, enjoy your time outside!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Its harder to think what to do to make a productive days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi uso sakin boredom madam kasi madami ako ginagawa hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ako lang ata ang wala masyadong ginagawa. Kakahiya tuloy. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kamusta na ba? Dina kayo active ni sc

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Busy kasi kaya hindi na masyadong active. Nagtetraining ako sa TESDA. Si sc naman busy sa work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kdrama and music sakin then playing with Sunny, my pet dog. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yang watching kdrama talaga, saka anime pampawala ng boredom ko yan. Ay nga pala napanood mo naba ang money heist? Korea?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi pa. Tinapos ko muna kasi yung Bungo Stray Dogs. Napanuod mo na ba? Maganda?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Episode 1 palang me. So far naman okay sya sakin. Diko pa napapanood original non ee. Ikaw ba? oi BSD the best yarn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napanuod ko n yung original pero hindi ko natapos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

San ka nagbabasa ng webtoon?

Mahilig ka din pala sa mga paranormal events? Same

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa webtoon app mismo. And yes mahilig ako sa paranormal events. Naeenjoy kung panuorin mga ganun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit di ako makatulog yun pinapanood ko 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago