A decade and eight...

8 25
Avatar for JulianaF
2 years ago
Topics: Life story

I woke up early today because of the christmas carols I've heard from our neighbor's house, that's the moment I've realized Ber months has just started. It's a sort of some relief despite of what the world is facing, Ber months could somehow ease the sadness. It has been part of the Philippine culture already celebrating the longest Christmas in the world, though there are some religions and Filipinos too who doesn't celebrate Christmas and we respect them for that. Anyway, last night me and my sister were busy doing some art craft while watching "Downton Abbey". She asked me about my eighteenth birthday.

It has been every girl's dream or if not mostly, to have a celebration when she reached eighteen. And I am honest to admit that I myself really wanted to experienced celebrating my debut also. But first off, what is really the essence of celebrating debut? Does it really important for a teenager's life? For me, it is a day very special and worth celebrating because my childhood days ended. It's a new milestone and my life being an adult will start. It is the time to set aside my childish ways and be more responsible because this is the start of my womanhood and I am also very excited to exercise my right to Suffrage comes May 2022.

Before the pandemic me and my sister were talking about that special event already. We're planning to save some of our allowances so we can shoulder the cost of invitations and simple decorations too, as we are good at doing art craft so invitations, decorations, candles and flower arrangements are not a problem with us. I am a Culinary Art student also so I know how to bake my own cake. I want it to be as simple and meaningful, celebrating with a very close friends and families will make me very happy, and of course it will not cost much and give burdens to my parents for that event. Some of the traditional eighteen roses and the dance will not be on my list. Actually we already started to buy things like ribbons, art materials and some stuffs for such but when COVID-19 arrived it somehow changed my mind.

It's been almost two years already since we experienced lockdowns and restrictions and the such. But when I read news or watch news on television, it's getting more alarming each day. With all the many variants and viruses they are talking, I sometimes told myself, it's getting worst day by day. But I am still optimistic and keep praying each day for the world to recover soon. Only God knows when.

My birthday anyway will be February of next year. So I still have five more months hoping for a better days to come. And that restrictions will already be lifted during that time. I am just very hopeful and optimistic but not totally expecting. But in the case that time will not be in my favor, I will just celebrate it by going to church of course attend a mass and thanking God for giving me the privilege to experience the life being an adult, the start of womanhood. To be with my family and for us all to have a good health and away from any sickness is what matters most to me now.

CLOSING THOUGHTS:

Every birthday not just debut is a special day. A day to give thanks and be grateful for all the experiences and memories. For the life that you are traversing each day. We can celebrate it in a simple way and not to burden much and affect your finances. Simple get together with your family members and close friends will do.

Thank you so much friends for reading and supporting my articles too. Many thanks also to @JustMyRambles01, you are so kind, thanks buddy. And also to my sponsors @Bloghound, @ExpertWritter and @JonicaBradley thank you so so much for the support and inspiration. God bless us all.

  • Lead image is from Unsplash

  • Other images are mine

4
$ 1.79
$ 1.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.18 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 1
Sponsors of JulianaF
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JulianaF
2 years ago
Topics: Life story

Comments

Wow. 😍 Sana all marunong mag bake ng cake. Ako dati ayoko mag debut 🤣 Si mama lang may gusto. 🙄 Bunso kasi ako eh , once in a blue moon lang daw mangyari kaya sige nalang ako.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Natuto lng ako sa school sis basic baking lng.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah.. Bongga naman nito.. I hoped you enjoy it huh, and by the way, your beautiful sis..😍❤️

Welcome to legality..🎊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you sis nadala lng sa make up, pag wala magawa picture picture lng. Thanks po uli.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihi.. Kahit wala na yang make.up.. Maganda parin..😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to legality. Happy Birthday 💜

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I hope you get to celebrate it with your loved ones and friends. Whatever happens, make it as memorable as can be. Each of us has our own reasons why we celebrate so I hope you can celebrate that :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I hope and pray with God's grace. Thanks buddy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago